Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Made exactly as recipe states. It was a little bland for my taste. I guess next time I need to spice my mashed potatoes up more. It is similar to a shepherd's pie. I would recommend making it, though. Definitely a good starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
YUM! My whole family loved this. I layered prepared wild rice stuffing mix on bottom, turkey on top (left over from the great crockpot turkey breast recipe on this site), then sauteed mushrooms, onion and celery on top of that, canned green beans next, then one can Golden Mushroom, one can 98% fat free Cream of mushroom soup, both mixed together with some leftover turkey broth, soy sauce and pepper, then topped it all with some homemade mashed potatos (made with fat free evaporated milk) and finally, a sprinkling of 2% shredded cheddar. If making it from Thanksgiving leftovers, I would have most of these ingredients already prepared. Everyone had seconds and a few of us had thirds.... Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is an outstanding dish!I subbed frozen corn and peas for the green beans but left everything in the recipe as is.Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Jeez. How simple and how awesome. Used Hungry man's instant potatoes and grilled chicken shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I used cream of chicken soup and sauteed the onions and turkey very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was really good. I used chicken instead of turkey and seasoned it well with salt, pepper, and garlic salt. I also added milk to the soup per other suggestions, and then mixed the soup with the green beans instead of pouring over the top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is the best use of Thanksgiving Turkey left overs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very tasty, very easy. Will put in my recipe box and make over again. Only thing I will change is to saute the onions first as they were alittle crunchy and too oniony tasting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I pretty much followed the recipe, except to saute the onions with a little garlic to avoid the raw taste, and mixed a little milk in with the cream of mushroom soup to be able to spread it. It is missing something. There are no spices in this recipe and I think that is the problem. I may try it again using herbes de provence maybe mixed in with the soup, or otherwise, mix all the base ingredients in the dish then top with potatoes. I also didn't add the cubed cheddar , thought that was overkill with the cheese, and glad I didn't. It was cheesy enough with just the 8 oz shr. cheddar that I used. I think I'll make it again, but I've got to doctor it up. Hubby agrees that something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I call this recipe the "White Meat Shepard's Pie" It's very good!!! I sautee the onion and turkey (which I season w/ some of my favorite seasoning) in olive oil and then toss it w/ the soup before adding to the baking dish... I then add the string beans add a layer of cheese, I normally make fresh mashed potatoes that I season w/ butter and italian seasoning, then add another layer of cheese.... It turns out great everytime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam-whitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suitland, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States