Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this and then froze it for a couple of months, defrosting and cooking it when I had a newborn baby and didn't have much time to spend in the kitchen. It was great, tasty and filling and reheated beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wow, Awesome will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This recipe was both easy and delicious! In place of the onions, green beans and mushroom soup, I just used the left over green bean casserole I had in the fridge (being that those are all ingredients found in it anyway). I also used Mild and Sharp Cheddar as well as Colby Jack cheeses - delicious! Although I didn't try it this time, the next time I have it, I'm going to pour my left over turkey gravy on top and see how that tastes! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I used a can of condensed cheddar soup instead and cut out the cubed cheese. I added a sprinkle of garlic powder for extra flavor and topped off with the crunchy onions to add texture. It was yummmmmy!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bre Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I tried this last night to use up some leftover turkey and it was pretty tasty! I didn't quite follow the layering directions and I wish that I had in retrospect-- but the casserole was easy to make and my other half was raving about it. I'm not a mushroom soup fan but it really compliments the other flavours. Will definitely make again after roasting a turkey and would recommend to a friend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugeen Shores, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Love this, I took some of the suggestions, layers as follows.. stuffing, chopped turkey, 2 cans green beans, 2 cans cream of mushroom soup with a little soy and a little Worcestershire sauce mixed in, half sweet potato casserole and half potatoes augratin, sprinkle fried onions over top and bake at 350 for 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good! I added dressing first as we love it. It was like Thanksgiving in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Wow! This was way better than I thought it would be! It sounds bland but everyone loved it & it was devoured by my picky family. I used broccoli instead of green beans & added a can of mushrooms. Also I did not add the cubed cheese but layered extra grated cheese over the onions. No additional spices, however I did have very good homemade garlicky mashed potatoes so that might have made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was just great. I doubled up on the turkey, the onions and the mashed potatoes. I halved the cubed cheese and placed them on the potatoes rather than mix them in. It is a wonderful, easy and inexpensive festive meal preceded with a nice green salad. I served 5 people with very little leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this using our Thanksgiving leftovers. I was looking for a casserole that didn't call for stuffing, because we had already thrown ours out. It was delicious - my husband loved it, and even my picky son who doesn't like mashed potatoes ate it. I used all white-meat turkey, sauteed the onions along with some shallot, mixed some sour cream in with the mushroom soup, used a little less cheese, mixed some more sour cream with the mashed potatoes so they wouldn't be dry, and sprinkled a little thyme in on top of the green beans and on the top of the mashed potatoes. I also topped it with french's fried onions and sprinkle of cheese. I also baked it in a 9X9 because I thought my servings were a little small. It was good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States