Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe...I didn't have an onion on hand so used French's french fried onions and two cans of french style green beans. I made it early in the day and baked it for supper. I have more leftovers yet so I think I'll try assembling it in a tin pan and freezing it so we can enjoy it another time (and I'll have stress-free meal prep for another day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We had tons of leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and a few of us aren't very fond of turkey and this was the perfect recipe for us. It was super cheesy and delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good! Substituted cream of celery soup instead of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHFLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was delicious!!! I used red potatoes because that is what I had on hand and left the skins on. I didn't use the cheese cubes and that helped save on calories (and ww points). It really is like Thanksgiving in a bowl...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I adjusted the recipe to fit a 9x9 pampered chef stoneware pan. used about 1/2 the turkey; since i didn't have an onion i used french fried onions (from can) with the can of green beans over the meat. Sprinkled cheese on this as suggested and topped with 2 white and 1 sweet potato micro-cooked and mashed with a bit of milk. I skipped the extra cheese w/ potato mixture and sprinkled garlic powder and paprika on top of all. Baked about 25 mins. this was really good! We didn't miss the extra cheese at all. Made a good lunch box meal the next day (warmed in the microwave) a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this and then froze it for a couple of months, defrosting and cooking it when I had a newborn baby and didn't have much time to spend in the kitchen. It was great, tasty and filling and reheated beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wow, Awesome will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This recipe was both easy and delicious! In place of the onions, green beans and mushroom soup, I just used the left over green bean casserole I had in the fridge (being that those are all ingredients found in it anyway). I also used Mild and Sharp Cheddar as well as Colby Jack cheeses - delicious! Although I didn't try it this time, the next time I have it, I'm going to pour my left over turkey gravy on top and see how that tastes! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I used a can of condensed cheddar soup instead and cut out the cubed cheese. I added a sprinkle of garlic powder for extra flavor and topped off with the crunchy onions to add texture. It was yummmmmy!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bre Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I tried this last night to use up some leftover turkey and it was pretty tasty! I didn't quite follow the layering directions and I wish that I had in retrospect-- but the casserole was easy to make and my other half was raving about it. I'm not a mushroom soup fan but it really compliments the other flavours. Will definitely make again after roasting a turkey and would recommend to a friend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugeen Shores, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States