Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This was a really good Shepard's pie casserole that used turkey in place of beef. It was very good will be making this again in the future. I put the green beans in between the shredded cheese and potato mixture. It stills needs something either garlic or a dash of hot pepper sauce. But very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I made this with leftover roasted chicken. I topped the chicken with the rest of the green bean casserole I had made and instead of soup, I poured in my leftover gravy. Didn't have any cheddar on hand, so I topped the potatoes with grated parm and sprinkled with paprika. Yum Peggikaye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This recipe was excellent! I gave it five stars because the taste was great and it was SO quick and easy to make (with the help of my food processor). I do have some qualms with the recipe though. First 4 cups is NOT 4 servings if you're using instant mashed potatoes, if you only make 4 servings you won't have enough to top the casserole (learned this the hard way). My next potato problem is the mixing in of the cubed cheese, this makes it awful hard to spread on the casserole and is completely unnecessary: you'll lose nothing if you simply sprinkle the cubed cheese on after you spoon on the potatoes. As far as alterations go, I doubled the onion and added a good amount of crushed garlic (to the potatoes) to prevent the blandness other reviews ran into. A nice sprinkling of paprika might make an attractive and tasty addition too. All and all, this was fast and delicious! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was really good. It is a very nice comfort food and a great way to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I made this last night it was awesome. I substituted the mushroom soup with cream of chicken soup and left out the onion for the 2 year old but it was so cheesy and creamy. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I have had many compliments on this easy to make casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This was really good. We all ate seconds. The only changes I made was sprinkling some seasoned salt between 2 of the layers and I also added some fresh mushrooms that I had on hand. This will be fun to work with. Goodbye Turkey Tetrazzini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was totally delicious. Even my usually finicky children practically inhaled it! I made it from scratch, but it will be a welcome change for Thanksgiving leftovers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Very yummy. My leftover turkey was dry from being overdone on the BBQ. This recipe moistened it up. It was very easy, and I even steamed fresh beans and spuds, then mashed the spuds. As I say, yummy and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States