Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I mixed a few Tbs of gravy in with the turkey before layering. This was a great way to use up leftovers, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Was Great! Easy prep and thro in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
We really liked this recipe. I was using leftover turkey which was REALLY dry, so I mixed it with about 1 cup of chicken broth and some sauteed shallots. I then put a layer of corn on top of the turkey mixed, followed by cheese and cream of chicken soup. I then used a layer of mashed potatoes, sprinkled with more cheese and a little butter and parm to make it crusty on top. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is definitely a keeper! In the interest of cutting fat, I omitted the cubed cheddar cheese and mixed half of the shredded cheddar into the potatoes. I suggest chopping the onion fairly fine to insure that it is cooked in the 30-40 minutes. Anyway, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This really was just average for me. I added about 1/2 cup of onion and also used a drained can of green beans instead of corn. While it was nice to use up some of my leftovers, I found this frankly unexiciting. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKINE22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
We really liked this. We used frozen peas instead of canned beans and didn't have enough cheese to add it to the potatoes. Because all our ingrediants were from the fridge, we had to cook it for 50-55 minutes. Doesn't seem like leftovers at all. The flavors were all new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I followed Linda M's advice, using leftover green bean casserole, gravy and parmesan cheese. We thought it tasted like Thanksgiving dinner all over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Made this after Thanksgiving, and our guests loved this. I also used a can of mushrooms in it. One thing I would change; As everything else in it was already "cooked" basically, the onions had a very strong almost raw flavor, as it was only heated for 30 minutes. I would lightly saute' them before adding them in the next time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Very yummy. My leftover turkey was dry from being overdone on the BBQ. This recipe moistened it up. It was very easy, and I even steamed fresh beans and spuds, then mashed the spuds. As I say, yummy and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was totally delicious. Even my usually finicky children practically inhaled it! I made it from scratch, but it will be a welcome change for Thanksgiving leftovers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States