Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
A little bland. Need to amp up the potatoes with garlic, herbs, in addition to cream cheese. Will make every time I have leftovers and I cleaned up 4 containers with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised how good this tasted. 'Barnkitty' had good suggestions: put stuffing on bottom, turkey, shredded cheese, soup w/ a bit of milk, and mashed potatoes w/ minced garlic and finally topping everything with fried onions. I served green beans on the side however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
The concept for this recipe is fantastic--what a great idea (a turkey shepard pie). I sauteed 1T minced garlic to the onion in 2T butter. After these were cooked, I added the soup and 1/2 can milk. I read other reveiwer comments and thought they were fantastic--I had some leftover corn so added that along with the green beans, used 1 8oz pkg grated cheese and topped the mashed potatoes with crushed fried onions. I needed that crunch. This is a keeper for me with the added comments of other reviewers. I felt it would be too bland for my tastes as originally written. The concept is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made a small change - used broccoli and mushrooms instead of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Pretty good! It was a good use of leftover turkey. I'll double the cream of mushroom soup next time though, we like our casseroles nice and creamy. I did add more spices as other reviewers suggested, and it turned out super yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Good basic casserole. Need to bump up the spices, or maybe add a layer of stuffing/dressing. Overall, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used left over turkey gravy instead of soup. I also ran out of potato's so covered the other half with leftover stuffing. There was quite a bit of liquid after cooking. i just drained it out. my kids always eat their meals. just under slight protest, i cook ok(been a single dad for 2 years, still learning domestic skills, you women have it hard!)but this meal they both had second helpings and completely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was nothing special. My family agreed it was just like eating the turkey, potatoes & green beans on a plate, just all mixed together. No distinctive or different flavor, really. I used fresh minced onions, but had to bake it an extra 30 minutes & the onions still weren't done. I should have used the extra green onions I had on hand. Bottom line, we won't be making this again. On a plus side, this would be a different kind of casserole for a pot luck supper. With no strong flavors, it would probably go over well. Just cook the onions first, or better yet, use onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I found this today searching for easy Thanksgiving left over ideas... This recipe is a great base! I tweaked it a little to suit what I had on hand. From bottom to top: shredded turkey, chopped onion, fresh raw spinach leaves, fresh sliced mushrooms, about a cup and a half left over canned gravy, mashed potatoes which I warmed and thinned with a little milk first and then a sprinkling of shredded cheddar... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Awesome for Thanksgiving leftovers! So easy to mix up & bake. Will DEFINITELY add this to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States