Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Huge hit! Thanksgiving dinner in a pan! This is going on the comfort foods favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe...I didn't have an onion on hand so used French's french fried onions and two cans of french style green beans. I made it early in the day and baked it for supper. I have more leftovers yet so I think I'll try assembling it in a tin pan and freezing it so we can enjoy it another time (and I'll have stress-free meal prep for another day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We had tons of leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and a few of us aren't very fond of turkey and this was the perfect recipe for us. It was super cheesy and delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good! Substituted cream of celery soup instead of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHFLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was delicious!!! I used red potatoes because that is what I had on hand and left the skins on. I didn't use the cheese cubes and that helped save on calories (and ww points). It really is like Thanksgiving in a bowl...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I adjusted the recipe to fit a 9x9 pampered chef stoneware pan. used about 1/2 the turkey; since i didn't have an onion i used french fried onions (from can) with the can of green beans over the meat. Sprinkled cheese on this as suggested and topped with 2 white and 1 sweet potato micro-cooked and mashed with a bit of milk. I skipped the extra cheese w/ potato mixture and sprinkled garlic powder and paprika on top of all. Baked about 25 mins. this was really good! We didn't miss the extra cheese at all. Made a good lunch box meal the next day (warmed in the microwave) a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this and then froze it for a couple of months, defrosting and cooking it when I had a newborn baby and didn't have much time to spend in the kitchen. It was great, tasty and filling and reheated beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wow, Awesome will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This recipe was both easy and delicious! In place of the onions, green beans and mushroom soup, I just used the left over green bean casserole I had in the fridge (being that those are all ingredients found in it anyway). I also used Mild and Sharp Cheddar as well as Colby Jack cheeses - delicious! Although I didn't try it this time, the next time I have it, I'm going to pour my left over turkey gravy on top and see how that tastes! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I used a can of condensed cheddar soup instead and cut out the cubed cheese. I added a sprinkle of garlic powder for extra flavor and topped off with the crunchy onions to add texture. It was yummmmmy!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bre Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States