Turkey Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used left over turkey gravy instead of soup. I also ran out of potato's so covered the other half with leftover stuffing. There was quite a bit of liquid after cooking. i just drained it out. my kids always eat their meals. just under slight protest, i cook ok(been a single dad for 2 years, still learning domestic skills, you women have it hard!)but this meal they both had second helpings and completely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was nothing special. My family agreed it was just like eating the turkey, potatoes & green beans on a plate, just all mixed together. No distinctive or different flavor, really. I used fresh minced onions, but had to bake it an extra 30 minutes & the onions still weren't done. I should have used the extra green onions I had on hand. Bottom line, we won't be making this again. On a plus side, this would be a different kind of casserole for a pot luck supper. With no strong flavors, it would probably go over well. Just cook the onions first, or better yet, use onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I found this today searching for easy Thanksgiving left over ideas... This recipe is a great base! I tweaked it a little to suit what I had on hand. From bottom to top: shredded turkey, chopped onion, fresh raw spinach leaves, fresh sliced mushrooms, about a cup and a half left over canned gravy, mashed potatoes which I warmed and thinned with a little milk first and then a sprinkling of shredded cheddar... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Awesome for Thanksgiving leftovers! So easy to mix up & bake. Will DEFINITELY add this to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Huge hit! Thanksgiving dinner in a pan! This is going on the comfort foods favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe...I didn't have an onion on hand so used French's french fried onions and two cans of french style green beans. I made it early in the day and baked it for supper. I have more leftovers yet so I think I'll try assembling it in a tin pan and freezing it so we can enjoy it another time (and I'll have stress-free meal prep for another day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We had tons of leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and a few of us aren't very fond of turkey and this was the perfect recipe for us. It was super cheesy and delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good! Substituted cream of celery soup instead of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHFLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was delicious!!! I used red potatoes because that is what I had on hand and left the skins on. I didn't use the cheese cubes and that helped save on calories (and ww points). It really is like Thanksgiving in a bowl...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I adjusted the recipe to fit a 9x9 pampered chef stoneware pan. used about 1/2 the turkey; since i didn't have an onion i used french fried onions (from can) with the can of green beans over the meat. Sprinkled cheese on this as suggested and topped with 2 white and 1 sweet potato micro-cooked and mashed with a bit of milk. I skipped the extra cheese w/ potato mixture and sprinkled garlic powder and paprika on top of all. Baked about 25 mins. this was really good! We didn't miss the extra cheese at all. Made a good lunch box meal the next day (warmed in the microwave) a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States