Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Very tasty!! When I made this it came out a little dry. I may have goofed. It tasted wonderful though and the family loved it. I will making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
A VERY good pie. I gave some folks some LEFTOVERS, and they loved it! The filling is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
Very tasty and filling. Love having the oregano flavor in a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
The only change was green beans instead of celery and it came out great! An old Bakers Square pie pan couldn't quite hold all of the filling so I also filled a small (1 quart) glass bowl and topped with a little left over dough. It made for great leftovers the next day. For the crust we used Betty Crocker pre packaged 2 crust mix. It's in a red box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I USED BEEF BUT THIS RECIPE WAS JUST AWESOME. MY HUSBAND AND KIDS LOVED IT. I DID USE MY OWN CRUST RECIPE. WILL DEFINATELY MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
We loved this recipe. I made some small changes. I used one can of chicken broth instead of the bouillon & water. I also used 1 cup frozen corn instead of potatoes and only 2 tablespoons parsley. I took it out of the oven 7 minutes before the final cooking time and it was cooked enough. The broth came out thick enough so I don't think it's necessary to add any cream of chicken soup. This fit perfectly in my glass Pyrex pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Thankyou, thankyou.....was a wonderful experience making my first pot pie!! Turned out perfect with homemade pie crust. Use whatever veggies on hand, made an extra one and froze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This recipe seemed a little complicated but it went together quickly and easily. Since I didn't have any celery on hand (I can't stand its flavor), I omitted it. I also used my own chicken stock, rather than using salty bouillon and everyone loved it. I'll make it again, exactly the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! I just used store-bought crusts and it was still amazing. I've already made it 2 or 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This smelled great cooking and tasted delicious. My husband loved it. It was a good way to get vegetables in my kids age 5. We had half leftover and heated it 2 minutes in the microwave for dinner the next day. I will definitely be making this again. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States