Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
It was a hit!! Everyone loved it and ate till they were stuffed. Excellent winter 'stick-to-your-ribs' dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipes was great. The flavor was amazing and was not swimming in gravy. I don't even like pot pie and loved this one. I would recommend it, but warning it does take a long time to make especially if you make and roll out a crust from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Used chicken instead, used recipe exactly like it is, amazing smell when you cook all the spices...family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krisstah
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Made this pie tonight using Carrots, potatos, corn and onion and followed the recipe as stated. I used store bought crust cause this was my first time making a pie and it turned out SO GOOD!!! I will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisstah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was an excellent recipe and definitely one of my favorite meals. I followed the recipe to the T and used only frech ingredients. I did make extra sauce, about 1/2 again what the recipe stated for an extra creamy pie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this last night for my family, and we all loved it! Even my husband, who doesn't like pot pie, went back for seconds! I did make a couple of substitutions, but I kept the method the same. Instead of turkey, I used Quorn Turk'y Roast (we're vegetarian). Also, I did as some other reviewers did and used a sheet of puff pastry for the crust, with no bottom crust. Finally, I used evaporated milk instead of regular to add a little more depth (b/c I didn't use bouillon). I'm sure that it is perfectly wonderful as written also! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is the best Turley Pot Pie Ever!!! The only change I made was I mixed a little left over turkey gravy with the vegitable mixture. It made it very moist and gave it a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was a delicious pie! I couldn't stop eating it! I made it with intentions of freezing leftovers, but between the hubby and I it was gone in 3 days. I will be utilizing this recipe annually after each and every one of those turkeys we can never finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was very easy to make. I did taste it first and added tyme and poultry seasoning to add more flavor. Will keep this recipes for use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Nevue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was so delicious to eat. Was the best I have ever made. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States