Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as I have never made a pot pie before. It was a tour de force - could not have been tastier. I only wish I had made a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Loved this dish! I especially love the fresh vegetables rather than the frozen mixed veg in most recipes. Followed directions except left out the oregano (personal preference) and this was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Made this following recipe almost exactly as stated (except I used ready made pie crust and instead of bouillon cubes and water, I used lower sodium chicken broth). My family LOVED this. They all said it was the best pot pie they have ever had. I will add some peas next time though, but only cause we like peas. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
It was a hit!! Everyone loved it and ate till they were stuffed. Excellent winter 'stick-to-your-ribs' dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipes was great. The flavor was amazing and was not swimming in gravy. I don't even like pot pie and loved this one. I would recommend it, but warning it does take a long time to make especially if you make and roll out a crust from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Used chicken instead, used recipe exactly like it is, amazing smell when you cook all the spices...family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krisstah
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Made this pie tonight using Carrots, potatos, corn and onion and followed the recipe as stated. I used store bought crust cause this was my first time making a pie and it turned out SO GOOD!!! I will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisstah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was an excellent recipe and definitely one of my favorite meals. I followed the recipe to the T and used only frech ingredients. I did make extra sauce, about 1/2 again what the recipe stated for an extra creamy pie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this last night for my family, and we all loved it! Even my husband, who doesn't like pot pie, went back for seconds! I did make a couple of substitutions, but I kept the method the same. Instead of turkey, I used Quorn Turk'y Roast (we're vegetarian). Also, I did as some other reviewers did and used a sheet of puff pastry for the crust, with no bottom crust. Finally, I used evaporated milk instead of regular to add a little more depth (b/c I didn't use bouillon). I'm sure that it is perfectly wonderful as written also! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is the best Turley Pot Pie Ever!!! The only change I made was I mixed a little left over turkey gravy with the vegitable mixture. It made it very moist and gave it a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States