Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was my first time making a pot pie and it was a hit. It was so easy and the results were fantastic. I did bake the bottom crust first for 6 minutes and had good results. I had too much filing and save the rest so my boyfriend can eat as a soup. I can't wait to try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Really needs gravy. Very dry. I do like the flavors so if I try this recipe again I will add gravy to the mixture before I bake and I will make my own crust. I think this will make a difference. I do have to say one more time that the flavor sure is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rmeanbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I cut back on the parsley by half and was happy I did. Otherwise what a great way to use turkey left overs! My husband took leftovers to work, he NEVER takes left overs to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Taste was perfect. My only issue was that mine was not creamy enough for me. However, I could have overcooked the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great way of transforming leftover turkey to something delicious! I used biscuit instead of pastry and doubled the sauce. Also added leftover green bean casserole to the turkey mixture. It turned out great! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yummy!! We made some changes due to what we had on hand. We used the onion and celery, but used mixed veggies (carrots, corn and peas) instead of the carrots. We also omitted the potatoes and cut the water down to 1 1/2 cups (since no potatoes to help soak up the water :). We also added some rosemary and sage per another reviewer's suggestion. We used pie crust on the bottom and crescent roll crust on the top. We made individual pot pies. Yummy!! My DH thought these were amazing. I think I've found a new post thanksgiving tradition :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
followed the recipe to the T except for i prebaked the bottom crust for 5 min to make it crispier. filling looked a little thin before it went in the oven, but it tasted good and i figured it would thicken as it cooked from the flour. made it in an extra deep pie pan. came out golden brown and perfect. let sit for abt 10 min pulled out of the oven before digging in! whole family LOVED it! tastes just like grammas used to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My family loved this and I will definitely make it again. It had a really good flavor and plenty of sauce. I like that it uses fresh carrots, celery and onion instead of the usual frozen carrots and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
OMG, this was a last minute meal idea and my family LOVED it! If I wasn't already the mayor in my house this would have won me the election, LOL. The entire pie was gone in less than 60 seconds, no seriously good enough to be served and happily received in a restaurant. I changed the recipe a little, like I said, last minute deal so I had to use what I had in the kitchen. So I added 1.5 cups milk more than called for so it was more creamy and I didn't have chicken broth so I used a bullion cube and sauteed my frozen mixed vegetables in it to make a stock. Yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious!! Best use of left-over turkey. The only change I made was to add a bit of rosemary to the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States