Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I've made this recipe for years. Hands down it is the best!! The only thing I have ever done is to cut the parsley to two tablespoons. No leftovers at this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
real good idea we get bored making turkey soup every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbmoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I make this about once a month using chicken. It's very good! I substitute boxed chicken stock for the bouillon and water. I put a lot less oregano, and I use fresh parsley. I cheat and use a Pillsbury crust, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This gets gobbled up everytime I make it! It says it serves 8, but it doesn't. It's that good!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Delish! I used leftover turkey and used sweet potatoes instead. didnt have carrots so used corn. I also used fresh rosemary and sprinkled it on top of the pie before cooking for a nice garnish. My 18 month old loved it! This is my new day after thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sosolala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This recipe was so good! I am going to add more vegetables the next time however. But it was very good! Everyone loved it! Nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! I have been using it for the past year...I have also used chicken and most recently I used pork roast. My husband and teenage son love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I used the recipe below, but used turkey stock instead of bullion, half and half instead of milk, added my leftover gravy (maybe 2/3c), added sage and rosemary, and used store-bought crust b/c I suck at that. I prebaked the bottom crust for 5min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My family really liked this. I added some mushrooms and brocolli to the veggie mix too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodgerfans4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe!! I did pre-bake the bottom crust for about 5 min. I also used turkey stock and probably a half cup of turkey gravy in the filling instead of the water and bouillon cubes. Will definitely be making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States