Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I’m giving this recipe 5 starts as is, and also for it’s versatility. I’ve made it countless times over the last 4 years as is, using chicken, and other slight variations. Last night I completely digressed from the recipe using whatever I had on hand, which was: baked chicken, carrots, celery, peas, corn, napa cabbage, a combo of veg & beef broth, and soy milk. I threw in a bunch of random seasonings, poured the mixture in a greased pyrex, topped with leftover mashed potatoes, baked at 400 for 20 min, and it turned our great! You really can’t go wrong with this recipe. It’s great as is, or use it to clean out your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOIEP11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
outstanding! easy to make. tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
great recipe! I only used 2 potatoes though - unless your potatoes are small, 3 would be too many. This was my first time making a meat pie though - how do you cut and serve the slices neatly?! Tasted great but it looked like a mess rather than a slice of pie on the plate - there must be a trick to it that I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makalika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
if you use lamb, is this a shepherd's pie? just kidding - love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
We tripled this to use all of our leftover Turkey. Easy to make, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This pot pie was fantastic! I used chicken instead and boiled it. This is soooo much better than store bought. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
By far this is one of the best turkey pot pie recipes that I have had, and now, even made, it is fantastic, give it a try. Easy, extremely tasty and beautiful to behold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Tried this last night for my family. I THOUGHT I'd made enough for left overs. It was a huge hit. Thay all but licked the pie plate clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pugmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hymera, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was amazing. Better than the original turkey. I used Pillsbury ready crusts and it was sooooo delicious! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaktus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent recipe. I followed the directions asi is and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States