Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It sounded good at a first scan, but as were putting it together, I saw that it called for Parsley (Lots) and Oregano. I hemmed and hawed on this, but finally followed the recipe, assuming that the author had some idea of what they were doing, I was wrong, the Oregano and Parsley have no place in a turky pot pie and the only flavors that could be discerned was these wrong ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I love this receipe for my leftover chicken or turkey, I use a bag of frozen vegies and leave out the potatoes because I like to serve it with mashed potatoes but that's just my preference it's a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wow. Really simple and delicious. Cook's in a hurry can use frozen mixed veggies and leave the peel on the potatoes for more fiber (some potatoes better than other tastewise for this)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
EVERYONE ATE IT ALL UP! :) YUMMY! I did eliminate the oregano and used fresh ground pepper corn flaked instead to please us all. Next time I am going to try yellow corn and fresh green bean pieces in it. Maybe even some Hominy or Okra. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinTOk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe was outstanding! I used leftover chicken from the Rosemary Roasted Turkey recipe on allrecipes. I also substituted canned turkey gravy for the water, boullion, and flour. Just quicker and easier. Even my picky, picky eater ate it and said, "not bad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Pickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
As I'm always looking for new recipes where I can use leftover chicken or turkey,I gave this a try. I made it just as stated and it was really very good! I served with fresh fruit and it made a great meal! My 3 and 9-year-old loved it as did my husband. We will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Very tasty turkey pot pie. I added some frozen peas and corn to the filling. Delicious, thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was my first attempt at making any kind of meat pie, and IS IT EVER GOOD! My whole family loved it.. even the ones who don't usually eat turkey pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestxliving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was the first time I've made pot pie and it was a success! I used some different ingredients... potatoes, frozen peas and carrots, celery, and minced onion... but followed the directions. I made my own crust, too. I made it in a 9x13 basically doubled the ingredients. Delicious!! Served it for guests and they loved it, too! A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States