Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great taste, easy recipe! Substituted puff pastry for pie crust and it tasted great! Also used chicken broth instead of bouillon. Perfect to use up Thanksgiving Day turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great recipe... just what I was looking for. This was a last minute decision so I had to use what I had on hand. I didn't have carrots, so I used peas and corn. I used my left-over gravy from thanksgiving and a little turkey spice rub I had. It turned out wonderful!!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
this was delicious I used my left over gravy and a can of chicken broth in place of the bouillon and I also used cream in place of milk and left over mashed potatoes in place regular all in all it was a very big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It sounded good at a first scan, but as were putting it together, I saw that it called for Parsley (Lots) and Oregano. I hemmed and hawed on this, but finally followed the recipe, assuming that the author had some idea of what they were doing, I was wrong, the Oregano and Parsley have no place in a turky pot pie and the only flavors that could be discerned was these wrong ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I love this receipe for my leftover chicken or turkey, I use a bag of frozen vegies and leave out the potatoes because I like to serve it with mashed potatoes but that's just my preference it's a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wow. Really simple and delicious. Cook's in a hurry can use frozen mixed veggies and leave the peel on the potatoes for more fiber (some potatoes better than other tastewise for this)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
EVERYONE ATE IT ALL UP! :) YUMMY! I did eliminate the oregano and used fresh ground pepper corn flaked instead to please us all. Next time I am going to try yellow corn and fresh green bean pieces in it. Maybe even some Hominy or Okra. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinTOk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe was outstanding! I used leftover chicken from the Rosemary Roasted Turkey recipe on allrecipes. I also substituted canned turkey gravy for the water, boullion, and flour. Just quicker and easier. Even my picky, picky eater ate it and said, "not bad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Pickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
As I'm always looking for new recipes where I can use leftover chicken or turkey,I gave this a try. I made it just as stated and it was really very good! I served with fresh fruit and it made a great meal! My 3 and 9-year-old loved it as did my husband. We will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States