Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Tasted great and very easy to make. The only change I made was to use chicken stock instead of water and chicken bouillon since it was all I had on hand. It was a perfect way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers and even my 18mo old enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Easy and smelled wonderful! I did add some poultry seasoning and garlic powder with salt and pepper. Made with no roll pie crust from this site! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
It was a great recipe, my husband ate 3 helpings, but it was a little on the dry side to me. I used a frozen deep dish pie shell and a pre-made pie crust as the topper and it ended up making two pot-pies, which is perfect because now I have a pot-pie in the freezer for another dinner night! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMINIQUE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Better than Thanksgiving dinner itself. As did many, I tweeked it a little by using cream, and instead of the oregano & parsley I used poultry spice (don't be shy). My husband really wanted peas in it, but green beans was all I had and it was still a delicious mix. Next try I want to see if sweet potatoes will work and maybe even stuffing. OOOOh, drooling now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Fantastic meal! I made one for the family to try and they loved it. I've used this recipe over and over again. I did however had to add a bit more milk so it wasn't so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this tonight using my leftover Thanksgiving turkey; my modifications were to use organic stock and skip the bouillon cubes, fresh parsley and the addition of rubbed sage. I also didn't mix the turkey into flour, I didn't think that was necessary and mixed it in before filling the pie. The amount of filling was perfect for a deep dish pie and I love that this recipe doesn't call for soup... Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
It was great, my husband loved it and took leftovers to the office for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Amazing recipe! Was a hit with my boys! I definitely will be making this again! Only thing I added was a few more pinches of flour to make the gravy a little thicker which was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieNavywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
very helpful~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was pretty good, my picky 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States