Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Very good and simple. Great way to use the thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Super Yummy! My family & I just had this tonight using our leftover Thanksgiving turkey. My late mom used to make it & I neglected to get her recipe. I used her famous pie crust recipe & this filling recipe & I felt like she was hugging me! I didn't have parsley or oregano handy so I used Trader Joe's "Everyday Seasoning" (good on everything!)& a bit of poultry seasoning. I used 1/2 large onion, and only 1 carrot, and added about 3/4 cup frozen peas (I remembered my mom's had peas). I used another reviewer's suggestions and microwaved the potatoes for 7 mins... & pre-baked the empty crust about 7 mins, also. Thanks for bringing back memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Turned out great! Used frozen veggies instead of carrots, half the chicken stock and added cream of mushroom soup and a bit of heavy cream in the veggies. Baked the bottom crust (homemade) first. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
We make this every year after thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Wonderful! I chose to use chicken stock instead of bouillon and water and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoltman
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
A very hearty recipe. In addition, I added minced garlic with the onions, thyme with the oregano and a light layer of Parmesan cheese at the top of my filling before placing the top pie crust. Both thyme and Parmesan cheese complement the flavor of potatoes and poultry. The filling is a bit runny at first, but the next day, it thickened up. I'll have to tweek the amount of liquid and flour I use. Still, it's a mouth watering recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Delicious flavor. Mine was a little loose, but I also had to leave it in the oven on warm to eat after my daughters' gymnastic class, so that may have had an effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My family loves this recipe so much that my kids asked me to make it today even though it's 101 degrees outside! Very simple and tastes better than any other pot pie, store bought or homemade, we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this recipe with leftover turkey after Christmas and I liked the pot pie better than the turkey on its own. My husband devoured the pot pie and was so happy that I made this rather than being stuck eating the same boring turkey for days on end. This pot pie is in my recipe box and I'm definitely making this again. I'm certain this would taste just as great as a chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This works great with turkey or chicken. I have made it several times with great reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States