Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe for a cold winter's night meal. My son loooooved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TX Tigress
Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I've made this recipe for years. Hands down it is the best!! The only thing I have ever done is to cut the parsley to two tablespoons. No leftovers at this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
real good idea we get bored making turkey soup every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbmoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I make this about once a month using chicken. It's very good! I substitute boxed chicken stock for the bouillon and water. I put a lot less oregano, and I use fresh parsley. I cheat and use a Pillsbury crust, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This gets gobbled up everytime I make it! It says it serves 8, but it doesn't. It's that good!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Delish! I used leftover turkey and used sweet potatoes instead. didnt have carrots so used corn. I also used fresh rosemary and sprinkled it on top of the pie before cooking for a nice garnish. My 18 month old loved it! This is my new day after thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sosolala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This recipe was so good! I am going to add more vegetables the next time however. But it was very good! Everyone loved it! Nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! I have been using it for the past year...I have also used chicken and most recently I used pork roast. My husband and teenage son love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I used the recipe below, but used turkey stock instead of bullion, half and half instead of milk, added my leftover gravy (maybe 2/3c), added sage and rosemary, and used store-bought crust b/c I suck at that. I prebaked the bottom crust for 5min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My family really liked this. I added some mushrooms and brocolli to the veggie mix too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodgerfans4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States