Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
By Madeline Im Madeline, age 10. This is a delicious meal that will fill up many people. Once I tasted it it was hard to stop eating it. And I hardly eat anything :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Awesome! Even used the same reciepe but with chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was a big hit for our WHOLE family!!! My husband didn't think that I had made it, it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is delicious, however it is a bit time consuming and uses a ton of pots to make. However, it's a great way to use up leftover turkey (in fact you could just say it was chicken!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was really good. I substituted frozen peas for the celery. Added them at the end with the turkey. I also added additional chicken stock to thin out the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Flavor was excellent! I wish I would've doubled the gravy portion, as others had suggested. I thought it looked soupy when pouring it into the crust, but it dried up while baking. I'll def make it again, tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I have never been a fan of pot pie but I definately enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I have made this recipe 3 times, and each time it has come out fantastic!! The first time I made it, it was such a hit, that it has become our traditional leftover turkey recipe ftom Thanksgiving leftovers. The only changes I made were to cut down on the amount of parsley and oregano, and I add peas to it. I usually double the recipe, and when doubling, I only use 1T. of parsley and just sprinkle a little bit of oregano, probably about 1/4 tsp. Last time I made it, I used chicken instead of turkey, and it's good, too, but the turkey one has so much more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I did not have enough pie crust to do a bottom and top layer, so I simply used 1 and put it right on top of my filling in a casserole dish..turned out great and the kids liked it allot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bramblerose
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a great, basic turkey pot pie. I followed the recipe exactly, but had to substitute chicken broth for the water/bouillon, and it still came out well. Hearty, warm and comforting. That said, I found the recipe somewhat bland. Kids would probably love it; it doesn't overstimulate the taste buds or have any "weird" flavors. However, I would have loved more veggies in mine, and will probably add frozen peas, broccoli and perhaps some cheese or cumin the next time I cook this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States