Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Very tasty!! When I made this it came out a little dry. I may have goofed. It tasted wonderful though and the family loved it. I will making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
A VERY good pie. I gave some folks some LEFTOVERS, and they loved it! The filling is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
Very tasty and filling. Love having the oregano flavor in a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
The only change was green beans instead of celery and it came out great! An old Bakers Square pie pan couldn't quite hold all of the filling so I also filled a small (1 quart) glass bowl and topped with a little left over dough. It made for great leftovers the next day. For the crust we used Betty Crocker pre packaged 2 crust mix. It's in a red box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I USED BEEF BUT THIS RECIPE WAS JUST AWESOME. MY HUSBAND AND KIDS LOVED IT. I DID USE MY OWN CRUST RECIPE. WILL DEFINATELY MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
We loved this recipe. I made some small changes. I used one can of chicken broth instead of the bouillon & water. I also used 1 cup frozen corn instead of potatoes and only 2 tablespoons parsley. I took it out of the oven 7 minutes before the final cooking time and it was cooked enough. The broth came out thick enough so I don't think it's necessary to add any cream of chicken soup. This fit perfectly in my glass Pyrex pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Thankyou, thankyou.....was a wonderful experience making my first pot pie!! Turned out perfect with homemade pie crust. Use whatever veggies on hand, made an extra one and froze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This recipe seemed a little complicated but it went together quickly and easily. Since I didn't have any celery on hand (I can't stand its flavor), I omitted it. I also used my own chicken stock, rather than using salty bouillon and everyone loved it. I'll make it again, exactly the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! I just used store-bought crusts and it was still amazing. I've already made it 2 or 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This smelled great cooking and tasted delicious. My husband loved it. It was a good way to get vegetables in my kids age 5. We had half leftover and heated it 2 minutes in the microwave for dinner the next day. I will definitely be making this again. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States