Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Great! Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This recipe is perfect. I did the filling exactly as said. It's like your classic pot pie comfort food. I put dumplings on mine instead of the pie crust. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This potpie is excellent! The whole family devoured it in one sitting! Only changes were to the veggies - used frozen veggie mix, with the fresh onion, celery, and potato (only 1 potato!). It has great flavor without overpowering the turkey & veggies. It also tastes great w/ chicken. I do recommend sprinkling a little salt and pepper on the top crust for a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I am giving this only 4 stars because I think the quantity of parsley is WAY over what it should be. I only added 2 T and it was more than adequate. I also switched out the veggies to 1 small can of whole corn and 1 regular can of peas for personal preference. Probably would only use 1/2 to 3/4 of a can of peas next time. Overall, excellent flavor, just watch it with the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
A little labour intensive for me, but SO worth it!! It tasted out of this world!! Even my kids had a second helping, that NEVER happens!!! I did reduce the parsley and oregano a bit, and pre-baked the bottom crust for about 5 minutes. But other than that, followed the recipe to a T. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The whole family enjoyed this-used some left over parsley to season and found it really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was excellent and easy. It was a hit with the family. I used italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I never made a pot pie before because I thought it would be ALOT of work...frozen pie crust save me from that. This was the best thing I've ever made with leftover turkey. I can't wait to try it with chicken so I don't have to cook a whole a turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This pot pie turned out fantastic despite just using a store bought crust. I cut back to one potato, one small sweet potato and a handful of brown mushrooms; I used fresh parsley and had some chicken stock handy so used that instead of water and boullion. Other then that I pretty much followed the recipe. Yum! Thanks for a great one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
All I can say is...excellent job! This is one of the best Pot Pie recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States