Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was the first time I've made pot pie and it was a success! I used some different ingredients... potatoes, frozen peas and carrots, celery, and minced onion... but followed the directions. I made my own crust, too. I made it in a 9x13 basically doubled the ingredients. Delicious!! Served it for guests and they loved it, too! A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
By Madeline Im Madeline, age 10. This is a delicious meal that will fill up many people. Once I tasted it it was hard to stop eating it. And I hardly eat anything :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Awesome! Even used the same reciepe but with chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen MG Massman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was a big hit for our WHOLE family!!! My husband didn't think that I had made it, it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is delicious, however it is a bit time consuming and uses a ton of pots to make. However, it's a great way to use up leftover turkey (in fact you could just say it was chicken!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was really good. I substituted frozen peas for the celery. Added them at the end with the turkey. I also added additional chicken stock to thin out the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Flavor was excellent! I wish I would've doubled the gravy portion, as others had suggested. I thought it looked soupy when pouring it into the crust, but it dried up while baking. I'll def make it again, tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I have never been a fan of pot pie but I definately enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I have made this recipe 3 times, and each time it has come out fantastic!! The first time I made it, it was such a hit, that it has become our traditional leftover turkey recipe ftom Thanksgiving leftovers. The only changes I made were to cut down on the amount of parsley and oregano, and I add peas to it. I usually double the recipe, and when doubling, I only use 1T. of parsley and just sprinkle a little bit of oregano, probably about 1/4 tsp. Last time I made it, I used chicken instead of turkey, and it's good, too, but the turkey one has so much more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I did not have enough pie crust to do a bottom and top layer, so I simply used 1 and put it right on top of my filling in a casserole dish..turned out great and the kids liked it allot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States