Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Better than Thanksgiving dinner itself. As did many, I tweeked it a little by using cream, and instead of the oregano & parsley I used poultry spice (don't be shy). My husband really wanted peas in it, but green beans was all I had and it was still a delicious mix. Next try I want to see if sweet potatoes will work and maybe even stuffing. OOOOh, drooling now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Fantastic meal! I made one for the family to try and they loved it. I've used this recipe over and over again. I did however had to add a bit more milk so it wasn't so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this tonight using my leftover Thanksgiving turkey; my modifications were to use organic stock and skip the bouillon cubes, fresh parsley and the addition of rubbed sage. I also didn't mix the turkey into flour, I didn't think that was necessary and mixed it in before filling the pie. The amount of filling was perfect for a deep dish pie and I love that this recipe doesn't call for soup... Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
It was great, my husband loved it and took leftovers to the office for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Amazing recipe! Was a hit with my boys! I definitely will be making this again! Only thing I added was a few more pinches of flour to make the gravy a little thicker which was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieNavywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
very helpful~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was pretty good, my picky 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was so easy to make and it tasted so YUMMY! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Good base, but lacking flavor. I even added sage and rosemary and a bit of turkey gravy mix. Also, I microwaved my potatoes for 4 minutes before adding them to the other veggies and I'm glad I did b/c they were nice and soft and the carrots could have used a few more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious basic recipe. Used 2 cups of leftover turkey broth instead of bouillon. I used fresh parsley, left out the oregano and used thyme instead. I would add more milk and flour for a thicker and creamier a consistency next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States