Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was very tasty and easy! I love short cut recipes however I like to make my mushroom mixture from scratch because the canned stuff has MSG in it. So, I just made a basic white sauce with sauted mushrooms, onion and a little red bell pepper. A little more work, but soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Wow- this recipe is unbelievably easy and the taste is AMAZING! I used condensed cream of potato soup instead and was very happy with the results. I also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top before I topped the filling with the second pie shell. Yum! Prep time was more like 5 min- which was fine by me! I will definitely use this recipe again and also try subbing chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCosgrove83179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very easy to make and the whole family loved it. Even my 16 year old son, who is a very picky eater. The only change I made, was I added a little sage to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar High
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This pie was so easy to make and it turned out so good!! 4 stars because I substituted cream of potato soup, and used less milk so the filling would be thicker. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very Yummy..!! I added poultry seasoning and used potato and cream of mushroom soup,salt and pepper.....I haven't had pot pie since i was a young girl and it was so awesome....thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jane Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Easy and awesome tasting! I used frozen vegetables instead of canned and worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
quick and easy = just for me!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I have made pot pies before, never found one that is so easy and taste so good, this one is perfect. The changes I made is using cream of potatoe soup instead of cream of golden mushroom...don't care for it...I added 1 can of cream of chicken...I used 2 cups of turkey...I used 2 can of mixed vegetables...I used double the milk...I added dash of salt, pepper, garlic, dried parsley, and poultry seasoning. I also added a little diced onions. My husband and kids wont eat the store bought ones. They told me they would never eat it again...They were surprised when I made this...They said only make this from now on...there excited to try this recipe with chicken and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I love turkey pot pie and I decided to make this recipe because of the rave reviews. This recipe needs something more than just a turkey and soup taste and that is what this recipe is, "A soup and turkey pot pie" It was VERY bland. This recipe is missing spices. I will make it again; however, it needs some garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, poultry seasoning, and a little bit of seasoning salt. I am going to keep an eye on the reviews because I would be interested to see what other seasonings others suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe was perfectly easy. I threw a lil garlic salt in instead of regular..so easy so fast cant mess it up and its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States