Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I doubled it to make 2 pies. I did cream of mushroom soup (one full fat, on 98% fat free). The pies were very very liquidy- I assume from the fat free soup. You need to use full fat soup for this to work out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this last night. I gave it 5 stars because my picky husband loved it, as did I. I doubled the turkey, used cream of potato, cream of chicken and cream of mushroom, veg-all and a can of sliced potatoes that I diced. I added seasoning of garlic, poultry season, minced dry onion, splash of worchestershire sauce, chopped parsley, season salt, pepper blend. I used about 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cheddar cheese and about 1/3 cup of leftover turkey brown gravy. I baked in large casserole dish with only the top crust. My oven is old and finicky so the next time I make this, I will place a ring of foil over the outer edge of the crust to prevent over-browning while the center of the crust browns more. My mixture made a large casserole. The next time I make this, I will not add extra cans, I will bake in pie plate and use the top and bottom crust - at my husband's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Delicious! I changed to cream of chicken soup and added a can of diced potatoes. Definitely a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I loved this! I used a 16oz can of Veg-All and my boyfriend's feedback was that the 1 can of mushroom soup wasn't enough gravy so next time I will try to change that a bit. I added a little salt and pepper and it was awesome in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I follow the exact recipe, no changes are needed. My family loves this pot pie. My firefighter Husband even uses this recipe to cook pot pies at work. Its so easy and a great way to use up leftover turkey or rotiserrie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill P
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
So quick, so easy and so delicious! I used 2 cups of turkey, cream of chicken soup and frozen veggies. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy, taste great. Useded turkey or chicken and frozen vegtetables. Made at least six times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was great! I used several of the variations - cream of potato soup and frozen veggies that I thawed slightly in the microwave. I used leftover turkey gravy for more liquid and slightly thawed has brown potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious! I added half a can of sliced potatoes & mushrooms from a jar. Also used celery salt instead of celery & Ms. Dash & black pepper for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe went fine for 4 of us that ate it and I thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States