Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was really good. Had a good texture and not really soupy. I used my old standby pie crust recipe and leftover turkey with fresh vegetables(onion, yellow bell pepper, celery, cubed potatoes and garlic, etc., just whatever I had on hand, sauteed in butter. I also added 2 tsps paprika and some sage. I think next time I will try adding a finely minced jalapeno for some zip. I served it with the leftover cranberry relish. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
THIS WAS AN EASY RECIPE FOR LEFTOVER HOLIDAY TURKEY. I USE CREAM OF POTATO AND ADDED 1 CUP OF CHEDDAR FOR A CHEESER TASTE!!!! I ALSO BRUSHED THE TOP OF THE CRUST WITH EGG FOR A GOOD GOLDEN BROWN LOOK:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newideasformom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe tasted great! I ended up putting it all into one pie dish, and I added a bit of fresh thyme. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This turkey pot pie turned out tasting good! But, I a few adjustments to it...to make it more filling and tasty. 1) I added some seasoned cubed hashbrowns (fozen type, which I cooked ahead of time and then added it). 2) I added fz peas/corn (not mixed veggies; think its too much)to it. These additions,I think...added more heartness to the pie. The pie filling, seemed like it was missing some stuff. Okay, maybe, I just personally prefer MY meat pies to have potatoes and some simple veggies. This is a great recipe, if you and/ or those you know, want to make a meat pot pie that is easy, but is moist, hearty, with a good, home-made-like taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was sooo good. I used all my left over vegetables in the pot pie. I will be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
very good and easy to make. I use a flaky crust too. that was awesome. My husband liked the pot pie. It was nice and warm after putting up Christmas lights in 34 degree weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Yum! How easy and tasty! The only thing I did was add a little more turkey because I had lots, and it was perfect. Everyone loved it! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe. Easy to make, plus it was even pretty good heated back up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Delicious, I did tweak this a bit. Used one can each of cream of celery, mushroom, and chicken soup, 1 cup milk, 6 white buttom mushrooms slices, 1/4 of a large onion minced, frozen vegetable variatey of green beens, carrots, corn, and english peas. Added white pepper and parsly and butter pats on top. put in a large casserole dish and covered the top with phyllo dough, no bottom crust ,,,Scrumptios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEIFFER007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dog Lovin' Mama
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Very easy, very yummy recipe. Comfort food at its best. I used more than a cup of chopped turkey (probably closer to 2 cups). I also added some fresh parsley (chopped) and some shredded mozzerella cheese, just because I had them on hand and wanted to use them up. I also put a little salt and pepper in the filling mixture. It took a little longer to cook due to having a larger amount of the filling. The results were delicious. I will definitely be making this pot pie often. I think next time I will try it with chopped chicken. Thanks for the great and easy recipe Candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Lovin' Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States