Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Pretty good. I didnt care for the pie crust too much...I used two and it was a lot of carbs. I did had southern frozen potatoes (cooked first in skillet) and it made a huge difference! My favorite part! Worth making for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was really good. Had a good texture and not really soupy. I used my old standby pie crust recipe and leftover turkey with fresh vegetables(onion, yellow bell pepper, celery, cubed potatoes and garlic, etc., just whatever I had on hand, sauteed in butter. I also added 2 tsps paprika and some sage. I think next time I will try adding a finely minced jalapeno for some zip. I served it with the leftover cranberry relish. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
THIS WAS AN EASY RECIPE FOR LEFTOVER HOLIDAY TURKEY. I USE CREAM OF POTATO AND ADDED 1 CUP OF CHEDDAR FOR A CHEESER TASTE!!!! I ALSO BRUSHED THE TOP OF THE CRUST WITH EGG FOR A GOOD GOLDEN BROWN LOOK:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newideasformom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe tasted great! I ended up putting it all into one pie dish, and I added a bit of fresh thyme. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This turkey pot pie turned out tasting good! But, I a few adjustments to it...to make it more filling and tasty. 1) I added some seasoned cubed hashbrowns (fozen type, which I cooked ahead of time and then added it). 2) I added fz peas/corn (not mixed veggies; think its too much)to it. These additions,I think...added more heartness to the pie. The pie filling, seemed like it was missing some stuff. Okay, maybe, I just personally prefer MY meat pies to have potatoes and some simple veggies. This is a great recipe, if you and/ or those you know, want to make a meat pot pie that is easy, but is moist, hearty, with a good, home-made-like taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was sooo good. I used all my left over vegetables in the pot pie. I will be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
very good and easy to make. I use a flaky crust too. that was awesome. My husband liked the pot pie. It was nice and warm after putting up Christmas lights in 34 degree weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Yum! How easy and tasty! The only thing I did was add a little more turkey because I had lots, and it was perfect. Everyone loved it! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe. Easy to make, plus it was even pretty good heated back up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Delicious, I did tweak this a bit. Used one can each of cream of celery, mushroom, and chicken soup, 1 cup milk, 6 white buttom mushrooms slices, 1/4 of a large onion minced, frozen vegetable variatey of green beens, carrots, corn, and english peas. Added white pepper and parsly and butter pats on top. put in a large casserole dish and covered the top with phyllo dough, no bottom crust ,,,Scrumptios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States