Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very good! Since I saw folks using whatever soup they liked, I decided to use some leftover homemade clam chowder. It's so much like potato soup anyway, and it turned out to be a great choice! I added no milk and used some cornstarch diluted in chicken broth to thicken up the soup/filling. Delicious! Although I prefer not to use canned soups, sometimes it's just easier, so next time I want pot pie and don't have homemade soup, I'll just grab a can of potato soup. Yum. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good and so easy to make! I didn't have a can of vegetables, so I used some frozen peas and carrots instead and I had a bit of leftover gravy and mashed potatoes so I threw them in as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The recipe from the Veg-All can is better!!! VEG - ALL CHICKEN POT PIE 2 cans cream of potato soup 1 (16 oz.) can Veg-All, drained 2 c. diced cooked chicken 1/2 c. milk 1/2 tsp. thyme 1/4 tsp. black pepper 2 (9") pie crusts (one for top) 1 egg, beaten, optional Combine first 6 ingredients. Spoon into crust. Top with the top crust. Crimp edges to seal. Slit top crust and brush with egg if desired. Bake at 375 degrees for 40 minutes or until crust is done. Cool 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmcm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I used this and the reviews as a base recipe and our family really enjoyed the outcome and it was easy to make. What I did was use 24 oz of frozen mixed veggies (corn, peas, carrots and beans), put them in a 9 x 13 glass dish and added approximately 1 cup of diced fresh onions and thawed the veggies in the microwave (this partially cooked the onions). I drained the thawed veggies and then layered on top of them about 2 cups of chopped turkey (enough to cover). Then I mixed 1 can of golden mushroom soup, 1 can crm of potato soup, approx 1/2 c fresh diced parsley, 1 tsp white pepper and 1 c milk and poured it over the turkey. Then I covered with two pie crusts and baked at 400 for 1 hr. Next time I'll try for only 50 minutes as 1 hour was a little long for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
The flavors in this recipes are awesome. I did add potatoes, parsley, and carrots to the frozen veggies. I used phyllo dough like another reviewer recommended, and it did not work for me. I think the dough is too light for the rest of the pot pie mixture. Next time I'll use the pie crust instead! Excellent and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delicious. Feels like home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is my go-to recipe for Chicken Potpie. My boyfriend can't get enough of it. I use rotissre chicken, frozen mixed veggies, onion, and cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is great. I used 2 shallots instead of onions and 1/2 cup sliced button mushrooms sauted together, then added to the pan a can of cream of potato soup, 1 cup frozen vegetables, about 1/3 cup milk, 1 1/2 cups shredded turkey. Once it was all heated through I put it all in a casserole dish, topped it with pie crust and put it in the oven. The pie crust was finicky and I started it at 400F for 15 minutes, then 350F for 45 minutes. Every last crumb was eaten up, no leftovers! This is a great way to finish off the turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Easy and tasty. My husband and daughter enjoyed this beautiful treat for a midweek throw together of turkey leftovers. I would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States