Turkey Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe went fine for 4 of us that ate it and I thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. It was a week after Christmas and I didn't know what to cook for supper. I found this recipe to be very simple, cheap and easy to make. We're a family of 5 so I had to double the recipe and we loved it! My husband is not a turkey fan, but he said he would cook a turkey more often just to have this recipe made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very good and easy recipe. I modified slightly...added some potatoes (boiled before adding) and added paprika, poultry seasoning, and parsley (1 tsp each) to the sauce. It was a great way to finish off leftover turkey from the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I picked this recipe because I wanted to use the leftover turkey but didn't want to have to go out and buy a lot of additional ingredients. This was perfect. I added a little more turkey and vegetable to make the pie a little more filling. I also brushed the top of the pie with a beaten egg to give it a rich golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great recipe to use up your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALBERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Just as others suggested, I added more turkey (about 1-3/4 total) and some spices. It turned out excellent! I'm not big on pot pies, but this was delicious....and so easy to make. I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Delicious! I added the rest of our leftover gravy from thanksgiving (about a cup) and probably used more like 2 or 2.5 cups of Turkey. So simple and so yummy! I used a 15 oz can of veggies, drained. I even froze the rest of my leftover Turkey so I can make this again in a few months :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I had always wanted to make a home made turkey pot pie !! Now I have. Very pleased with the results. I loved the simplicity of the recipe. Might try a different cream soup next time. Will make again often with turkey leftovers or chicken !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent way to use up that left over turkey! I did make modifications. I used 2 cups of turkey, 1 can Cream of Chicken & Mushroom soup in lieu of mushroom soup and added 1/4 tsp of thyme and 1/4 tsp of black pepper. Kept milk the same. Baked @ 375 degrees, on lower rack, for 50-60 minutes or until crust is golden brown. Great taste and very creamy. Will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Really easy and delicious! I actually put my pie crust in a cassarole dish so it was a "deep dish" pot pie. I put mashed potatoes on the botom and put the mixture on top of that. Then I did a lattice top so I could ensure it wouldn't come out doughy... DELICOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamKeebler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States