Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I had a turkey hindquarter which someone had given me and am not overly fond of dark meat. So I stewed the hindquarter and used it in this recipe, along with Pillsbury pie crust and restaurant style mixed vegies. It was absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauri Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
I used premade crust and substituted a bag of broccoli/carrots/cauliflower for mixed vegetables. It was the best version of this I have ever made. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
My husband and I loved it. The children didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Soooooo tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Simple, easy and delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This was such a good recipe for all the left over turkey! I will definitely be making this again, hubby and daughter really like it too. Tastes almost like the cheater pot pie-another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
DELICIOUS!!! I have made this dish over and over again!!!!!!!!! It's great for company too. Easy to make!!!! Great with cooked chicken as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
i was searching for a turkey pot pie like i made many years ago, and this is very similar, i did not remember how long to cook it. this will be perfect for my leftover turkey and leftover veggies from a veggie tray, which i will saute carrots, celery & broccoli w/ the onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Yummy comfort food! Of couse, I had to tinker. My changes: I sauteed half an onion in butter, added in pepper, poultry seasoning and garlic powder. Also added in a cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken. Love this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
It was delicious and easy to make. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States