Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Ok my search is over! I tried several recipes and this ones the winner! Its perfect just what I was craving. I used "Kae's turkey pot pie "receipe from this site for the crust, its perfect!!! I had fresh carrots,celery,onion and potatoes on hand, so I added butter in a pan and cook them untill soft I also added some frozen peas! All together was still 2 cups of veggies. What makes this recipe so Good is the cream of chicken. I shared with my neighor and shes been a chef for 30 years and she ask for the recipe! I really LOVE this pie. Will keep and pass on!Thank you so much for sharing! God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I thought it might be bland -I was very wrong. Husband and I both loved it and didn't think it needed anything added. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I must say first that this recipe is great as posted, but I love this as a stepping-off point recipe. I usually saute mushrooms with the onions, and make 2 pies (freeze 1) using a pound of leftover turkey. I sometimes add leftover gravy instead of some of the soup if I still have any left as well as some poultry seasoning. This is pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent.. very delicious, didn't have cream of chicken, used cream of celery, as well had some left over stuffin added that to the mix as well. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I think this is an excellent recipe...nothing fancy...just good. I followed the recipe but probably used more turkey and two cans of condensed cream of celery soup and then added half and half by "eye". I didn't saute the onions, just added them in. I used pre-made pastry and baked for about an hour til the crust browned. It's very tasty and leftovers are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Great for left over turkey. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
AWESOME! I made this in a deep dish with one thick crust on top. It was soooo good and I had to control myself from eating the whole dang thing. It had a wonderful creamy consistency yet held together for slicing. My whole family loved it. I will use this recipe again and again possibly trying chicken, pork and maybe shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great reviews from all the family. I made my own crust and made a double batch in a 9x13. I also cooked the veggies to speed up the time and baked at 425 for about 40 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Okay, the convenience is nice, but I'm not usually a real big fan of condensed soup recipes. Having said that, oh my gosh, was this good. I did not saute the onion, just minced it fine, and added a little bitty sprinkle of garlic powder to the filling. Also cooked some white rice (about 1/3C, dry) and put that in the filling to help bulk it up. I did make a home made crust (No Fail Pie Crust III) and this was an AWESOME pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very good and simple, The only thing I changed was I added 1 tsp poultry seasoning, and 1.5 tsp fresh thyme, and half and half instead of milk....Everyone loved it. It's now in our go to recipe book....Thanks Diane for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States