Turkey Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Excellent & easy. I switched to cream of potato soup and increased milk a bit. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Wow, amazing recipe. I followed it primarily as mentioned online. I only added some additional seasoning such as garlic, Ms. Dash, pepper, salt, chicken boullion, and lastly instead of milk, I had heavy whipping cream on hand. This was really good and my husband loved it as well and he's somewhat a picky eater. I will most definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I enjoyed making this the day after Thanksgiving so easy and had everything on hand great after shopping on black Friday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
May add a little thyme next time but my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Took the advice of another and used evaporated milk, chicken broth extra seasonings. Good with salad and rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made mine with chicken, carrots, celery, and potatoes. My husband went crazy over it! I didn't have any onions in the house so I had to use powder. Next time I'll add pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe was ok, my son ate it but did not love it or touch the left overs, he said it was bland, I thought it was ok, I woulld not make this again. It wasn't bad but not super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This got rave reviews from the fam. I'll be making it again! Oh, I only subbed chicken in place of the turkey but I didn't change anything else. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I just finished eating this and had to leave a review right away. It is so amazing! I used frozen puff pastry sheets and used half and half instead of milk. I didn't see the part about cooking the onions first (oops!) so they went in raw but came out completely tender. I added thyme, oregano, coarsely ground black pepper, garlic powder and a little parsley and the flavour was outstanding. It did boil over in the oven a little, so put a cookie sheet below it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used this recipe just made it in a big batch with my turkey leftovers from the holidays. Used the shredded turkey and mixed vegetables. Then for the filling used some of the leftover turkey gravy and mixed in some cream of chicken soup. Added salt and pepper for taste and vualah-it was very good. I ended up having enough to make 8 pot pies and covered and froze for future dinners ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States