Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this recipe with pillsbury ready made crust and it was really good. I used 2 cups of chicken stock instead of the bullion cubes and water. I would use less parsley next time, but other than that I thought the recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Absolutely Delish! I used fresh turkey stock instead of the bouillon & only one crust (just a personal preference), but otherwise followed recipe exactly...AND, this was the best pot pie I've ever had!! Even my husband (who normally thinks of pot pies as "peasant food" & refuses to eat them) went back for thirds! Thank you so much for this recipe that has immediately made the family favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious! I am even going to try using venison tonight instead of the turkey! We'll see! The turkey one was unbeatable though. Delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My Family liked this recipe. I used left over turkey from Thanksgiving. I did let filling cool before putting it in pie crust. I added some left over turkey gravy into filling and used 1/2 of chicken bouillon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This has to be the best pot pie I have ever made! It has so much flavor and is very easy to make. I made it while my in-laws were over for dinner and the loved it! Next time I think I will try it with chicken. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe is so Good!! I made it exactly according to the directions and the only thing I would adjust is the salt- adding salt and using bouillon it was a little too salty... but otherwise amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I used the store-bought Pillsbury pie crust and the bottom crust didn't get soggy as I feared. I did let the filling cool for 15 min or so before pouring it in the crust as another reviewer had suggested and maybe that helped? The filling was a little more soupy than I wanted so I ended up adding some extra half-and-half and cornstarch to thicken it up. I was afraid it was too much parsley at one point but once everything came together in the end it was fine. You'd be able to get away with 2Tablespoons instead of 3 though easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by htakle
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is a real pic! This recipe came out looking fantastic and tasted even better. The key to the look and the flaky crust was the brushed egg on top like other reviewers suggested with the refrigerated pillsbury brand pie shells that you roll out. I also prebaked the bottom crust a bit which seemed OK except the sides folded in on me. We substituted some other vegetables, broccoli and mushrooms, because we had no carrots, and those were great too. We were very happy not to have some cream of soup added because the more meat and vegetables the better! This recipe didn't need any of that goop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I tweaked this slightly with others' suggestions. I added an entire 10oz can of condensed cream of mushroom soup because it really was too runny. once the rest thickened up, it was perfect. I didn't add the extra milk like someone suggested because I thought it tasted fine and I didn't want to change the consistency. There were WAY too much veggies in this and I had to toss 1/4 of each in a salad just to not be wasteful. I used two small celery ribs (a good amount) and only had longer carrots but i think one big one would have been fine. I should have imagined what would fit into a pie dish before chopping. 2 small potatoes would have been fine instead of 3. because of the extra soup, I could have added extra flour and 1/2 cup of milk to thicken it and make two pies but only had one dish and prepared crust available. So I made some rice to top this off with and used it for lunch the next day. will use a home made crust next time. baking the bottom crust first for 8 mins really helps with not having the filling become too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We really liked this recipe, but after looking through the reviews made some initial changes. We only used one cup of broth, left out the oregano/parsley (none around) and eyeballed how much veggies would fit (slightly less than the amount suggested above, probably 2:1 to meat). After adding the meat mixture we also put the 11oz can condensed chicken soup. We let the mixture cool down for about 20 minutes and then popped it in the oven. We were only searching for a way to use up thanksgiving leftovers, but my husband was so enamored I'm sure this will come out again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States