Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very good recipe. Only chwnge I made was cook my crust for 8 minutes before I added my filling since so many reviewer complained about their crust not being done all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myeisha Dhillon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by PumpkinPie
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is an outstanding recipe, perfect for holiday leftovers!!! And easy to make also. I added a 1/2 bag of frozen peas and just let them defrost in a bowl and added the to the turkey concoction right before I added it to the crust. I almost did it with a refrigerated pie crust, but the crust is seriously the best part of a pot pie, so I made a butter pie crust. It only took an extra time, was so amazing, and showcased all of the flavor perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PumpkinPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Amazing! Wish I had more leftover turkey to make another one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have made this pot pie several times, and it is always a hit with my family. (Even with picky kids!) Its my favorite pot pie recipe. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is my go to pot pie recipe :) There is no such thing as left overs with this one, which is unfortunate because the second day is the best day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
what a delicious idea for leftover turkey. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I really appreciated that this recipe calls for all fresh ingredients and no canned, condensed soup is needed. I used a Butterball frozen turkey roast and I did reduce the amount of basil called for to 1/2 tsp and swapped the flour for corn starch. This was a great pot pie and was enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Annithell
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I love this recipe! The only changes were I used chiken instead of turkey and did not put in any peas which I dislike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very good way to use leftover turkey. Everybody enjoyed this recipe very much. I made 3 extras and froze them unbaked. This worked great for nights I didn't feel like cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years and modified a few things a tiny bit to make extra creamier sauce and 2 extra pies. This last time I made it was the best to date! 3 recipes pastry for a (10 inch) double crust pie 1 1/2 sticks of butter, divided 1/2 Vidalia onion, minced 1 small bag baby carrots, sliced 1/2 cup dried parsley 1 tablespoon dried oregano 6 cubes chicken bouillon 6 cups water 5 lbs potatoes, peeled and cubed 6 lbs chicken breast cooked then cubed 2/3 cup all-purpose flour 2 1/2 cups heavy cream Added 1 can of corn 1/2 can of baby peas This will make the most amazing and creamy pot pie filling! No need to add salt. I bake the bottom crust before I add filling to avoid gooey bottom. Makes 3 pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States