Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this recipe last night with left over Thanksgiving turkey, it was wonderful. The only change that I made was to use Swanson's chicken flavor booster instead of bullion cubes. I used Molly's perfect pie crust recipe and it was awesome also! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowcountryJudi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was a wonderful pot pie. No one in my family is super fond of pot pies, but all went back for seconds when I presented this one. Next time, I would lightly grease the pan to prevent the crust from sticking and cook the potatoes with the carrots and celery...they were still a bid crunchy at meal time. My addition to this recipe was 6 cloves of garlic and chicken base instead of bouillon cubes. Excellent flavor and very little cream sauce which makes it "meaty."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is one amazing recipe! I made it to the "T" the first time. The second time I made it, I followed almost everything. I didn't have onions, so I used a leek instead, fresh parsley, and garlic. It was just as delicious! This is my go to recipe for chicken pot pie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I should start off by stating that I made some changes. I added more seasonings (thyme, sage, paprika, etc), 2 cloves of minced garlic, subbed broth for water and bouillon, used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk (had some I needed to use up) and increased that amount to 1 cup. Made a home made crust. End result was extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this last. I wanted to use up left over Thanksgiving turkey. It was fantastic. My husband thought it was delicious. I used 2 cups cubed turkey meat and added a can of cream of chicken soup. I also used a pillsbury refrigerated pie crust. This is a keeper for sure. I'm sure it would be great with chicken too. I had to give it four stars just because I added the soup and extra chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Miller Mack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
LOVED! My entire family loved it - in fact I barely have any leftover!!! This recipe was super delicious and very easy to make. I made a few changes - no bullion cubes as they tend be flavored with MSG and instead used 1 cup of chicken broth. Also, based on other reviews, I used 1 and 1/2 cups of 1/2 &1/2 for the milk. I also added peas. The entire meal was Super creamy and super yummy!!! (Yes...I know not low fat but once in a while this deliciousness won't hurt us!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Does anyone have an idea if I wanted to freeze this pie, would it be best before I bake it or after?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was very tasty and was a great way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers! I used two cups of chicken broth instead of water and boullion cubes a mix of seven small red potatoes and Yukon Golds because that is what we had on hand. I left the skin on when chopping the potatoes. I also added a half cup of frozen peas to the broth mixture when the potatoes were done because we like peas in our pot pies. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I really did like this recipe. I changed a few veggies around to fit what we like in our household. Instead of celery, I used fresh broccoli and added peas as well. This is a good simple recipe but with plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Amazing recipe! Made the most delicious pot pie ever! Just like Marie Callender's! Perfect way to use turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States