Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Perfect recipe! I make it gluten free by using a gluten free pie crust and by substituting the regular flour with tapioca flour. Also, I always use homemade broth. I've made it with Thanksgiving leftover turkey and with leftover oven roasted chicken and both times it came out amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great recipe. I make a simple Bisquick crust, following the package directions for biscuits then rolling it out to form a large enough piece to line the inside of a deep dish pie plate and a 2nd as a top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of pot pies in general, but thought this one was good. I'd make it again. I only used a single crust on top because I needed to freeze it for a few weeks and then reheated. It worked out perfectly to use just one crust and freeze it with the crust unbaked, then defrost it in the oven and bake until the crust was golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Excellent! I added a quarter tsp of chopped basil, and frozen peas. I also used two cups of chicken broth with two bullion cubes instead of water. I WOULD MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Me and my family loved this recipe. I made two! (one to keep and one to give away) and the measurements doubled perfectly! Even my picky son who said he hates pot pies LOVED it and asked for seconds! Easy peasy and fun to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I've made this twice now, first time was word for word and we enjoyed it. The second time I added ground sage and took the water down to 1 cup. In place of the second cup I did a can of cream of mushroom and wow--almost like my mom's. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I have made this a few times and every time I do there are never any left over. Even my picky two year old will eat it! I did follow one users suggestion of letting the filling cool to room temp and I found it came out perfect! If you buy store bought crust or make you're own it tastes great either way. I don't normally add all 3 tablespoons of parsely either. I do about 1 to 2 tablespoons and I found for us that it enough! Awesome recipe and really came in handy after Thanksgiving! Comes out great with chicken to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMama8710

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tonight I served this to my husband and boys (16yrs and 12yrs). After dinner they rated it. 4 Stars each from the boys and 4 3/4 Stars from hubby. My hubby said he would like a little more gravy/sauce with it and the boys agreed. I only added 2 potatoes which was plenty and i added a handful of peas. They would love for me to make it again!! Thanks for a great flavorful easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Amazing. I added peas to this recipe. It turned out to be enough to cook two large 9inch pot pies. The family absolutely devoured this meal. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great way to use up leftover turkey. I made this a couple of days after Thanksgiving. We liked it real well, but made some homemade gravy to pour over the top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinacook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muir, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westphalia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States