Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I had a little too much liquid and second the need to let the filling cool first. I also used sage and thyme with just a little tarragon, as I don't think oregano goes with poultry. Otherwise I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My husband loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I loved it! I made my own pie crust and added frozen mixed veggies with my favorite better than bouillon and it came out flavorful and filling.. This was enough for 2 pies so I froze half for next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildirishrose
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
this was delicious! the best pot pie I ever had! made it just like the recipe as written ..thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildirishrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe but added frozen peas and everyone one, including the children, loved it..We also had apple sauce and cranberry sauce with it and can't wait to make it again..thanks for the best pot pie I've ever tasted..goodbye Marie Callender :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amistakenlady
Living In: Grapeview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I love this recipe!! I have made it as a pie countless times and have recently even started making the filling as a stew type meal served over rice. DELICIOUS! My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Absolutely love this! Should have cooked a little longer to get the sauce to thicken more but the taste is simply wonderful. I used a pound of ground turkey instead as I didn't have a cup of turkey lying around in the fridge. Great comfort food material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was sooo good! I added one pkg frozen corn and I tsp poultry seasoning. I also used a 13X9 baking dish and made a homemade buttermilk biscuit mix for the topping instead of another pie crust. Also used the egg wash. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelamae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I liked it, my two non-vegetarians liked it. Success. My husband was not home so no opinion from him. Good flavors, crust was fine. Pretty much followed recipe to a T except that I was out of oregano, so I substituted Italian season instead. I will definitely make this again, as it is a good way to use up leftover turkey. I'm used to a little more gravy in my pot pies, but it could have been that it took me too long doing other things that I reduced the vegies and broth too much. This is the only reason I gave it 4 and not 5 stars...would give it 4.5 if I could. It was almost more like a pasty than a pot pie. May experiment a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Wow! If you use allrecipes' "Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust" with this recipe you won't be disappointed. I have tried multiple variations - my favorite is to substitute the red sweet potatoes for normal potatoes (makes it more colorful and tasty) as well as add carrots. I also make my own turkey stock, so I prefer to use 2 cups of homemade turkey stock in place of the chicken boullion and water. My boyfriend can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States