Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tonight I served this to my husband and boys (16yrs and 12yrs). After dinner they rated it. 4 Stars each from the boys and 4 3/4 Stars from hubby. My hubby said he would like a little more gravy/sauce with it and the boys agreed. I only added 2 potatoes which was plenty and i added a handful of peas. They would love for me to make it again!! Thanks for a great flavorful easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Amazing. I added peas to this recipe. It turned out to be enough to cook two large 9inch pot pies. The family absolutely devoured this meal. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great way to use up leftover turkey. I made this a couple of days after Thanksgiving. We liked it real well, but made some homemade gravy to pour over the top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinacook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muir, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westphalia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
this was the best homemade dish I have ever made. used a homemade crust instead of store bought and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Loved this! Only change I made was adding a little bit of poultry seasoning!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I've got a few things about this recipe. 1 - This is, by far, the best recipe I've come across, and it came out perfectly. 2- Made your own crust. I never buy store bought crusts, mine came out so flaky and just added so much more to the recipe. (for a double pastry recipe, 2 cups of flour, 1 tsp of salt, 2/3 cup shortening and 6-7 tbsp of water) 3- I do have a problem with the times listed on this recipe. It only takes about 20 minutes after you have all the vegetables prepped. If you really want to include all of it, I spent about almost an hour doing everything. I expected it since I've cut vegetables before (and making my own pastry), but it's a deceiving thought. 4- Also, a pot might be easier than a pan. I was smart and used a deep frying pan, but it was tough stirring it around. 5- Add more turkey, and use small potatoes. I used 3 baking potatoes, so they were huge and I barely tasted the turkey. Next time I'll either add more turkey or add more turkey and buy smaller potatoes. 6- I recommend this recipe definitely. Next to making my own crust I followed it exactly and my husband and I devoured our bowls. Happy cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe so much! I added a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries after I combined the turkey mix to the vegetable mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This pot pie is amazing. Take a shortcut and buy Pilsbury pie dough, not the frozen kind, but the ones that come two to a box, rolled up and fresh where they have your other Pilsbury products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was very easy to make and it tasted fantastic!!! I look forward to cooking it again very soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Yummy! I doubled the recipe and ended up with enough filling for 4 pies! I put the leftover filling in the freezer for a quick meal one night. I added some frozen peas and green beans. Also I used turkey stock, and threw in my leftover gravy from Christmas dinner, so reduced the flour a little bit. Really yummy. Kids loved it and so did my Pot Pie hating hubby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States