Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by AChouinard
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Honestly the best turkey pot pie recipe I've ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This a great easy recipe - I used frozen deep dish pie shells and let them warm up while making the filling - one for the bottom and one for the top. In addition to the ingredient list, I added in about 3 cloves of diced garlic, a handful of diced mushrooms and used 1c. table cream instead of 1/2 c. milk to make it a bit thicker and richer. (But it meant we needed a bit more chicken stock than the 2 c.) It could have used even a bit more chicken stock to made the sauce a bit creamier and more saucy - but depends on if you like your pie runny or stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Easy and tasty!!! Great use for leftovers. Second time making it since Thanksgiving. I froze leftover turkey so I could make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My new favorite pot pie recipe. I pre baked my crust and added the filling. I made a roux first, then added the broth. Turkey was cooked with the veggies. I added some sage cause I like that herb. Super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
2 Thumbs up! I made some twists to it though. Overall great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Easy and delicious! I would do two things different next time: cube my potatoes smaller and add a bit more turkey...just to use more leftovers, not for taste. My husband and kids loved it and it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I recently tried this recipe and EVERYONE LOVED it. I made two seven-inch pies instead of one ten-inch one. The proportions of the ingredients were excellent. I have found a new Traditional Recipe to be used at Thanksgiving, not just after it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made some adjustments based on other user reviews and this turned out wonderful. I added some green beans, used 3 green onions instead of regular onion, 3/4 cup milk instead of 1/2 and added a half a can of cream of mushroom soup. 2 potatoes instead of 3 and I cooked it for about 15 minutes longer. My whole family loved it and ate seconds. It was a great way to used the thanksgiving turkey! Using the extra milk and soup gave it plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Fiance and i both liked this. I added some pressed garlic to veggies like i do for everything. Added extra milk since once all mixed together it seemed a little thick. Will def make again but add more variety of veggies next time. Was hesitant on the amount of potato. I used 3 small ones and was still a lot. Green beans corn and peas would be great. Great for turkey leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichelleB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was a good recipe. Just a little bland. But the directions were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States