Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Photo by Denise King
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
LOVED IT!!! Original recipe was great. I didnt have enough pie crust for top and bottom, so I used another review's idea and topped with stuffing. That was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Everyone in my house loved this recipe! It is the best pot pie I have ever had. The only change I made was to add 4 cups of turkey instead of 3. Will definitely use this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a stellar pie! A real masterpiece. I just popped my second one into the oven, using leftover Christmas turkey. This is a firm pie that doesn't lose its shape or run all over the plate when you cut it. And oh my, is it delicious! I don't know where Linda learned to cook, but she's a real master! You should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annalou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a delicious pot pie. My boys are picky about eating vegetables and both devoured three helpings each. There were no leftovers. I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Followed recipe and my pie turned out great, going to make more for freezing, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Love this recipe....I added a can of cream of chicken soup to it,also fresh veggies and added peas. My husband and brother really liked this and they are both picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Added couple of tablespoons of white wine...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Although my spouse really liked this pot pie it was not the best I've tasted. The filling consistency was good not runny. The amount of filling was just right for two deep dish pie crusts ( the better kind with more generous amount of dough)I used turkey stock instead of chicken boullion. Next time I will season after mixing all the filling together and tasting first as there is no indication for approx how much salt and pepper. I used three medium potatoes and it seemed a little excessive. Cooktime was just about right as crust was perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was a great recipe! I didn't use onion or parsley, but I threw in some frozen peas. I added potatoes with the rest of the vegetables except the peas (I mixed them in at the last possible moment). I used about 2 cups turkey and just one large potato. I brushed the crust with an egg wash before baking. I did taste the oregano a lot, so I would half the amount unless you're fond of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T except for that I used 2 cups of homemade turkey stock in place of the 2 cups of water and bouillon cubes and it was wonderful! Going to use this recipe for the rest of my days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States