Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Best Potpie ever! I make the filling in a triple batch, divide among vacuum bags and freeze. I cheat and buy the REFRIGERATED crusts (Pillsbury is the best) and then I can just thaw out a bag overnight and dump it in the crust to bake. * If you make multiple batches it is SOOO much easier to not mix the veggie/ turkey ingredients first, just dump the correct amount into each bag and then mix up the sauce and use a measuring cup to distribute evenly. Otherwise you'll end up with the last bag full of mostly just peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
One of the best pot pies I have ever made. Made it 3 times in one month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe. I doubled it....and it filled 4 pie crusts. You can opt for less calories and place crust only on top, just makes for messier serving! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this dairy-free for my daughter. I used rice milk instead of milk and I sauteed the veggies in olive oil instead of butter. I used homemade turkey stock instead of chicken bouillon. It was still amazing! This was a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I have made this recipe numuerous times and each time it comes out really nice. I have only used chicken. If you don't have pre-cooked chicken (or turkey), and you have to cook the chicken, poach it in the 2 cups of broth (with parsley and some poultry seasoning if you have it) called for in the recipe and use that same broth when you mix it into the sauteed vegetable. You don't have to peel the potatoes, just cut them a little smaller if left unpeeled. Also, I definately recommend baking the bottom crust first - until it's golden brown. Then let the filling and the bottom crust cool a bit before pouring filling in. I brush egg yolk on top crust before baking and it comes out a rich brown. You can use egg white if you just want a sheen on the crust Don't forget your steam vents on the top crust. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Devine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Simple, tasty and easy recipe that the kids loved too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I love this recipe, although I tweaked it a bit, I added 2 extra bullion and acup of water to veggie mix, and another TBLS of flour and 1/2 cup of milk to chicken mix, def. Let cool before adding to pie crust!!!! Totally amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Fantastic for left over turkey or chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Time consuming but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I just made this tonight for dinner and it was good but kinda dry. I followed the recipe all the way except I used 1 can of chicken broth and a store bought crust. It wasn't very saucy so next time I make this I will add some turkey gravy or cream of chicken soup. It was fairly simple to make and I had enough filling for 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States