Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T except for that I used 2 cups of homemade turkey stock in place of the 2 cups of water and bouillon cubes and it was wonderful! Going to use this recipe for the rest of my days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
One of the best pot pies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Good way to use left overs. I used Pillsbury Big and flaky crescent rolls as the covering for the individual serving pot pies I made in personal serving dishes. I also added frozen peas. They were good but needed a little more flavoring, I will try adding more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
No more tired Thanksgiving leftovers! I did use a slotted spoon for the filling so not to get too soggy of a pie. Thanks for sharing, I look forward to it next year as our new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilredbaumer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Although I think I could speed of the preparation, this recipe is great. I've never made a pot pie, so I was leery. But it didn't disappoint. I would, though, add peas next time. It just doesn't seem complete without peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great pie. Only had 9 in. crusts, and this recipe made about 1 1/2 pie's worth of those. I ended up adding another 3/4 cup of turkey to the mix and making it an even 2 pies. The recipe as-is seemed kinda thin on actual turkey at the end, so adding more at the end made it more of a turkey pie and less a potato pie with turkey flavoring. My potatoes took about 10 min to cook in step 2. To avoid gluey crust syndrome, I brushed egg white on the bottom crust before putting the filling in, and I let the filling cool 15 min after it was done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe was delicious and so easy to make. I used a store-bought pie crust (the top of which I brushed with egg yolk) and followed the advice in the reviews and allowed the filling to slightly cool before placing the top crust on. This is a fantastic recipe, which I will now use with roasted chicken as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This turkey pot pie was so delicious! I will definitely make it again. There is no better way to use up leftover Thanksgiving turkey! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this pot pie for dinner after Thanksgiving, Oh my gosh, this is an incredible recipe. The flavors are super! The pie crust stayed flaky, I was afraid with all the liquid that it would be a soggy mess. My husband has raved about this dish even when he ate the leftovers. I will definitely put this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yummy Good use of Thanksgiving turkey leftovers. Taste great when made from scratch. I was nervous putting un the water. I didn't want soup. But it thickened up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States