Turkey Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I used a good cup more turkey, a bit more potato, a bit less carrot and no bouillon cubes (to cut down on salt). Simple adjustments to suit our tastes. Otherwise it was a real hit! and a definite 'make again.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Love this recipe. After Thanksgiving I use left over turkey (if there is some) and make small turkey pot pies and freeze them. AS a small pot pie they cook up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is a little labor intensive, but well worth it. I used fresh herbs and some left over turkey. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I thought this was just ok. Like others said it needs more water/chicken stock than the recipe calls for. I also found it quite bland. I think sage, Rosemary, thyme might work better than the parsley and oregano. The one good thing about the recipe is that I had everything on hand. If your family is not real adventurous when it comes to eating this is a safe choice. It tastes ok, just not enough flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Era, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boyne City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Followed exactly - used No Fail Pie Crust recipe and it turned out great. As a personal preference, I will add more liquid next time as mine came out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
4 1/2 stars!!! This was so easy and tasted great! The only changes I made were I used 2 tablespoons of parlsey and will probably only use 1 1/2 next time, added a little bit of garlic powder and a tad more bouillon. I also used fat free half & half but added extra milk as well. Next time I will use my crust saver so the edges do not brown too much. Over all, great, easy recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimee Wakelin
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was a good basic recipe that is easy to add your own twist. I was surprised with the amount of parsley that was called for but decided to go for it and it worked well. I did add about 1/4 tsp of thyme and ground sage each which I think livened it up a bit. I did an egg wash of half and half with a yolk on the crust which really made it nice looking. Though next time I might just consider making this with a top crust only as it is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Wakelin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I've made this several times!!! So Glad I froze some leftovers from Turkey day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Thanks, just made 4 pies! Made at Christmas too. Great for leftover turkey. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious! I have used this recipe a few times with leftover turkey from a roasted turkey and it's sooo good. The first time I made it, I thought it was a little bit dry, so now I add a little extra milk and a big spoon full of gravy to the turkey/milk/flour mixture and it makes it even better! It's just as good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States