Turkey Polish Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Loved the balsamic vinegar w/this. Wow! I partially fried some potatoes in a separate pan then added them w/the pepper mixture along w/the sausage. They were perfect when all was done. I only used green peppers, red peppers, & red onions for the veggies, as that was all I had & was looking for a way to use them up. I'll def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I saw this recipe after looking for a recipe to use a package of Johnsonville sweet Italian sausage. I had a couple of small green peppers and used that for the peppers suggested. I didnt have mushrooms, but boiled 6 red potatoes I halved to make sure I still got the same servings. I liked the seasonings. I would not have thought to use steak seasoning, but did half the onion powder. I cooked the vegetables, removed them, and the decased and cut the sausages into pieces, and cooked them separately. I drained the sausage on a paper towel and served on a platter along side the vegetables. I realized I never garnished with the balsamic and parmesan at the end and it was fine. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My family loves this meal. Perfect combination of spices/textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was fantastic and got rave reviews from my husband!!!! I will definitely make this again. I didn't have parmesan on hand, but this is so good it didn't need it. I served my dish with chicken flavored rice, but thought that this would be great with buttered noodles as well. Thanks for submitting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I am eating this as I write my review! On it's own it is very filling! I read the reviews and cut back on the veggies. I wish I hadn't because after you cook the veggies they are half the size they were raw! I also forgot to cut back on the spices...still good though. My grocery store had precut veggies which made this recipe even easier. These are a little more expensive than buying the veggies whole but overall it is a cheap recipe! I also cooked the veggies first for about 12 minutes, took them out of the skillet then cooked the sausage. I wanted my sausage with a crisp edge and I didn't have much room left in my skillet. I mixed them together in a large bowl when the sausagege was done then added the balsamic. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was quick and easy to prepare and most of all delicious. I didn't have kielbasa on hand so substituted with turkey italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oherron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I personally loved this recipe! I omitted the mushrooms because I don't like them. I used both zucchinis called for, but only used 2 super large red bell peppers because they were on sale, while the yellow ones weren't. I served it over brown rice. I could easily eat this once a week, but the kids picked out the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made this recipe this evening with veggies from our garden. I added 1 yellow squash and 1 patty pan squash but omitted the mushrooms. This was soo good!! I love all the veggies, and the kielbasa makes you feel like you've eaten a hearty meal. I wouldn't have thought the steak seasoning would add so much, but it did. I used about a half of a tablespoon and the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I've started feeding my family more turkey and chicken based recipes. This one was delicious. I cooked it exactly as it states. I will cook the sausage seperatly next time to crisp it up a bit. However, I didn't have a smidgen leftover cooking it as is. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everapeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
WOW! This is the best way to get an amazing flavor out of the kielbasa. I didn't have all the vegetables listed, so I only used one red bell pepper and one onion. The balsamic vinegar is the KEY ingredient in this recipe. It is what blends it all together in a beautiful medley. Otherwise, it just tastes oily ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States