Turkey Pinwheel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Awesome! Instead of the ketchup, I made marinara sauce to spoon over the top of the meatloaf. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was amazing. I used 99% fat free ground turkey, which can get dry if not properly made. To ensure moistness I added 1/2 cup of skim milk to the recipe. I also subbed shredded cheese for grated asiago cheese. This keeps down the extra calories and fat. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very yummy, but a little tricky to roll up. We used a mixture of fresh and frozen spinach, and baked in a loaf pan. Preferred the fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sduncan06
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Yum! My whole family loved it; even the toddler! And it was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this turkey recipe! I used fresh spinach and followed the rest of the recipe. I had to put it back in for like another 30min till the middle was not pink anymore. Use your meat thermometer! Its a great recipe! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Really like this recipe. I didn't worry too much about following the directions to mix the meat, I just made the meat the way I normally do which is one egg, some season all, garlic power, black pepper, ketchup and breadcrumbs. I didn't have Italian seasoning for the spinach mixture so i just used sprinkles of garlic powder, onion power, and oregano and it came out great. I make plain turkey meatloaf all of the time but from now on I'm making this instead, its so much better. My lesson learned is to make sure the meat is not too wet or else it's tricky to role and also the rack digs into it. I also have to flatten it out longer/wider and thinner next time because I didn't get much role out of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I didn't make as described because I wanted more in my pinwheel. I only had 6 oz turkey so I made one for 2 servings. I used only the egg white and after flattening the turkey out I decided to chop onions, garlic, green and red pepper and smush them into the flattened turkey. I used fresh spinach also and used cayene as well. This may sound odd but another turkey recipe I used had cocoa powder in it, so I spinkled a very minimal amount on the turkey. I do think this might call for spaghetti sauce instead but I felt it really could have even not used any sauce. This is only the 3 rd time I have used ground turkey because I hated it, well no more. Mine was so small it cooked in about 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is a very good recipe, I've made it twice now and my hubby really likes it, the only thing I do different is use fresh baby spinach. The first time I made it I used frozen spinach but I just wasn't crazy about the taste. So the next time I used fresh and it was so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Was good. Probably good with hamburger as well. Looked like I worked hard. Nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this Sunday and put it in fridge to make later in the week. It was DELICIOUS! My 3 yr old and 2 yr old asked for seconds, spinach and all, which is saying something! We tweaked it a little, using fresh spinach and garlic cloves rather than powder. We will definately make this again, since there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States