Turkey Pinwheel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious with substitute(s). Use fresh spinach, you don't have to cook it. Just remove stems and tear leaves apart into quarter sized pieces by hand, then use as directed. Don't use ketchup, use pasta sauce or tomato paste. I used ricotta cheese on the inside because I had some to use up - it came out GREAT. I also used a whole TSP of black pepper by accident, it gave the whole thing a spicy kick that we enjoyed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I added iitalian seasoning to the turkey - other than that, I followed exactly. I've had requests for this one too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I know many rate a recipe with each individual changes. Since I use all recipes for many of our meals, I usually do not follow the recipe exactly. I always add what I know my family will like. My family loved this recipe!!!! I did not add any salt, because if you use common sense, you know the rest of the ingredients definitely have sufficient amount of salt. Like with all of my recipes, when I'm preparing meat, I always add garlic and onions. I omitted the salt of course, and added a no salt seasoning. To the spinach mixture, I used fresh spinach, which I already had in the refrig. , and chopped mushrooms. To the ketchup, I added mustard, dijon mustard and a pinch of brown sugar and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! Used minced garlic in addition to powder. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatiana2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
We really enjoyed this; it was a nice switch from regular meatloaf. I used fresh spinach instead of canned and added a small can of drained mushroom stems and pieces to the filling. My husband even wants me to make it again & he is not a big fan of ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Likens

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montague, California, USA
Living In: Wilton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I JUST made this and I do not feel that it is too salty. I followed the recipe exactly and it's almost unfair how easy and delicious this is! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Awesome! Instead of the ketchup, I made marinara sauce to spoon over the top of the meatloaf. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was amazing. I used 99% fat free ground turkey, which can get dry if not properly made. To ensure moistness I added 1/2 cup of skim milk to the recipe. I also subbed shredded cheese for grated asiago cheese. This keeps down the extra calories and fat. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very yummy, but a little tricky to roll up. We used a mixture of fresh and frozen spinach, and baked in a loaf pan. Preferred the fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States