Turkey Pinwheel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Really like this recipe. I didn't worry too much about following the directions to mix the meat, I just made the meat the way I normally do which is one egg, some season all, garlic power, black pepper, ketchup and breadcrumbs. I didn't have Italian seasoning for the spinach mixture so i just used sprinkles of garlic powder, onion power, and oregano and it came out great. I make plain turkey meatloaf all of the time but from now on I'm making this instead, its so much better. My lesson learned is to make sure the meat is not too wet or else it's tricky to role and also the rack digs into it. I also have to flatten it out longer/wider and thinner next time because I didn't get much role out of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was amazing. I used 99% fat free ground turkey, which can get dry if not properly made. To ensure moistness I added 1/2 cup of skim milk to the recipe. I also subbed shredded cheese for grated asiago cheese. This keeps down the extra calories and fat. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this Sunday and put it in fridge to make later in the week. It was DELICIOUS! My 3 yr old and 2 yr old asked for seconds, spinach and all, which is saying something! We tweaked it a little, using fresh spinach and garlic cloves rather than powder. We will definately make this again, since there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I didn't make as described because I wanted more in my pinwheel. I only had 6 oz turkey so I made one for 2 servings. I used only the egg white and after flattening the turkey out I decided to chop onions, garlic, green and red pepper and smush them into the flattened turkey. I used fresh spinach also and used cayene as well. This may sound odd but another turkey recipe I used had cocoa powder in it, so I spinkled a very minimal amount on the turkey. I do think this might call for spaghetti sauce instead but I felt it really could have even not used any sauce. This is only the 3 rd time I have used ground turkey because I hated it, well no more. Mine was so small it cooked in about 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sduncan06
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Yum! My whole family loved it; even the toddler! And it was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Awesome! Instead of the ketchup, I made marinara sauce to spoon over the top of the meatloaf. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I'm sure this is a great recipe but they had it listed under low carb recipes and on a low carb diet you can not have any breadcrumbs or ketchup, both of which are ingredients in this recipe. I will try it with tomato puree and find a substitute for the breadcrumbs. You may want to lessen the salt it calls for, too, because cheeses are salty and people often forget that. Other than all of this, it sounds like a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Suzanne Faucher-Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
WE (My DH and I) are making this for the second time we do not eat red meat any longer and look for ground turkey recipes!!! This is fabulous!!!! It is so good!!! It is quick and easy too!!! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
My boyfriend and I made this recipe twice in a three week period because it was so delicious! The turkey turns out really moist and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly and had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I was surprised how easy and delicious this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susancon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States