Turkey Picadillo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This has earned a once-a-week spot in our dinner rotation! So easy to put together with stuff I always have on hand. It's delicious served over rice. Pretty healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Carolan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I am new to spicy food. I added the cayenne pepper a tiny bit at a time til I got to the spice level that was good for me. I too used prunes and doubled the amount used. (Love them!)Served with fresh bakery Kaiser rolls. This recipe is so great. Sweet and spicy at the same time. Just loved it. Am so glad that I ran out and bought all the ingredients so I could make as written. Thanks for sharing, Jeidippins. Just one little suggestion...remove the bay leaves before eating!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I like to follow the recipes people share to give a rating. This was a good and easy recipe to follow. I wanted to know if (Hinode) calrose med grain w/ rice or mashed potatoes would work best. well they both went over great . i will now use this as a base to over and over to build on. now thats goood! thanks, chefboyartie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Perhaps one of the best recipes I have made from this site. Very authentic. Works great with nacho chips, as a sloppy joe type of sandwich or just a dish served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great recipe!! Have made it a few times now and even though I leave out the raisins (because I just don't like them) it's still awesome. Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yummy! Never tasted anything like this, but it's totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay Metzger
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Wow, was this good. I've never had anything like it and both my husband and I really enjoyed it. Next time, I'll go easy on the cayenne pepper. The only change I made to this recipe was doubling the raisins (I love them). I posted a pic of the deliciousness and will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Add a can of diced tomatoes, and it becomes what we call "cuban chil"i ... ummmm! The family is more likely to like something called, "chili' than 'picadillo'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMC90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yum! This was a lot more flavorful than I anticipated. The salty olive and sweet raisin combo is delicious. I even mistakenly added a can of kidney beans instead of black beans, didn't add olive brine, and forgot the capers. It still tasted great (even better when I remembered to add the capers!) I will make this again, next time following the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very satisfying and easy to make. I have never been a green olive fan, but didn't mind at all because all the flavors are in perfect harmony. I added a bit more raisins because they're just so delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States