Turkey Picadillo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Jeidi, thank you for a wonderful recipe! It is so tasty! , just like the one my grandmother prepared when I was growing up. She prepared picadillo with ground beef but your recipe is so good I did not even noticed the difference. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
i thought this recipe came out quite nice. It fits the flavor without using ground beef. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yummy! Never tasted anything like this, but it's totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay Metzger
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Wow, was this good. I've never had anything like it and both my husband and I really enjoyed it. Next time, I'll go easy on the cayenne pepper. The only change I made to this recipe was doubling the raisins (I love them). I posted a pic of the deliciousness and will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I didn't have green olives so I substituted black, which probably detracted from the authenticity, but this was still delicious. Also, I used a little more than a pound of ground turkey (about 20 ounces) and I also used the whole can of black beans, and cut back a little on the cayenne. The end result was very tasty! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Very tasty. The ingredients reminded me of Chicken Marbella which I love. I substituted chopped prunes for raisins, otherwise I prepared it exactly as written and served it with brown rice. My picky toddlers ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINDOUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
A satisfying, easy meal, but nothing really special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Add a can of diced tomatoes, and it becomes what we call "cuban chil"i ... ummmm! The family is more likely to like something called, "chili' than 'picadillo'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMC90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I am new to spicy food. I added the cayenne pepper a tiny bit at a time til I got to the spice level that was good for me. I too used prunes and doubled the amount used. (Love them!)Served with fresh bakery Kaiser rolls. This recipe is so great. Sweet and spicy at the same time. Just loved it. Am so glad that I ran out and bought all the ingredients so I could make as written. Thanks for sharing, Jeidippins. Just one little suggestion...remove the bay leaves before eating!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yum! This was a lot more flavorful than I anticipated. The salty olive and sweet raisin combo is delicious. I even mistakenly added a can of kidney beans instead of black beans, didn't add olive brine, and forgot the capers. It still tasted great (even better when I remembered to add the capers!) I will make this again, next time following the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States