Turkey Picadillo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
We loved this. It's different, but used all things that I have in the pantry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My husband has issue with sweets in food so i didn't use the raisings or the cayenne pepper. I was excellent! thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aefrb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is delicious... the only thing that I would change to give it 5 stars would be to add more raisins (double them) and olives and less cayenne. I used one tbsp and it was way to spicy. I ate it plain and it was good alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very satisfying and easy to make. I have never been a green olive fan, but didn't mind at all because all the flavors are in perfect harmony. I added a bit more raisins because they're just so delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great recipe!! Have made it a few times now and even though I leave out the raisins (because I just don't like them) it's still awesome. Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Perhaps one of the best recipes I have made from this site. Very authentic. Works great with nacho chips, as a sloppy joe type of sandwich or just a dish served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I like to follow the recipes people share to give a rating. This was a good and easy recipe to follow. I wanted to know if (Hinode) calrose med grain w/ rice or mashed potatoes would work best. well they both went over great . i will now use this as a base to over and over to build on. now thats goood! thanks, chefboyartie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This has earned a once-a-week spot in our dinner rotation! So easy to put together with stuff I always have on hand. It's delicious served over rice. Pretty healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Carolan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yum! This was a lot more flavorful than I anticipated. The salty olive and sweet raisin combo is delicious. I even mistakenly added a can of kidney beans instead of black beans, didn't add olive brine, and forgot the capers. It still tasted great (even better when I remembered to add the capers!) I will make this again, next time following the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I am new to spicy food. I added the cayenne pepper a tiny bit at a time til I got to the spice level that was good for me. I too used prunes and doubled the amount used. (Love them!)Served with fresh bakery Kaiser rolls. This recipe is so great. Sweet and spicy at the same time. Just loved it. Am so glad that I ran out and bought all the ingredients so I could make as written. Thanks for sharing, Jeidippins. Just one little suggestion...remove the bay leaves before eating!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States