Turkey Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I have been making Turkey Patties for a number of years. This is a good addition to anyone's recipe box. HOWEVER, I always add very finely chopped mushrooms to the mixture. This adds the needed moisture to the pattie, as well flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I thought this was very good, I added 1/2 cup of water and put it in the refrigerator for 1/2 hour to let the bread crumbs absorb the water, otherwise it will come out dry also it let the the flavors blend. I changed the soy sauce to light soy, the egg to egg beaters. It was a really good change from beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I found this recipe when I wanted to use up the last of my green onions and some ground turkey. It was so good, full of flavor and far from dry (even when reheated). I did add a tablespoon of water becuase I was wary of it being dry. I didn't add any ginger either! And I used Pam instead of oil to cook the patties in a skillet. I served it with brown rice and a vege. IT turned out great! My fiance loved it, and he ain't a fan of ground turkey (becuase the texture is so much different from that of ground beef, but he said the flavor trumped the texture!). My coworkers liked it too, and asked for the recipe. This will be used often in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I thought this was great. I went without the onion (used onion powder) and used ground ginger instead of the ginger root, and added some ground mustard - skipped the parsley. Very pleased with the results. Think I could get my family to actually eat ground turkey with this recipe, and that's saying alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
These were delicious! I read the other reviews and if your gonna use turkey, you gotta use a little olive oil in the pan, so they don't dry out, especially if you use all turkey breast. And be careful not to overcook. I used ginger paste from the jar and dried minced onion instead of fresh. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This was a FABULOUS new way to use ground turkey! My whole family absolutly enjoyed every bite! Fresh flavors of garlic and ginger really make this an eye opener! Thank you so much for the new idea! We've made it twice since I found this recipe 1 week ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I just made these and I think the flavors hold a lot of promise. I can't speak to the texture because I made mine super soft for my toddler by adding milk-soaked bread. Despite the fact that I doubled the garlic, added a small amount of salt, pepper, and sesame oil, they were still a bit bland. The next time I make this I am going to add more of all the flavor ingredients I used this time (garlic, ginger, soy sauce, sesame oil, pepper, and salt). By the way, for those of you that find the meat dry, you might want to try a trick suggested by Cook's Illustrated: add 1/2 cup of ricotta cheese for each 1.25 lbs of 93% lean ground turkey. They say it makes the burgers moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I thought this was very good, mine didn't turn out dry. I grilled them on my George Foreman to good effect. I had about 1.3 lbs. of ground turkey and was able to make 8 smallish burgers just perfect for the 8 smallish Weight Watchers buns I had. I was very pleased to be able to make a patty and a bun for 200 calories, not to mention making two nights' dinner for our family of four in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good and flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
not good flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States