Turkey Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this recipe for the 4th of July weekend. I loved it! They were moist and had a lot of flavor! I cooked it on the grill rather than pan cooking it.I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My children loved this! My one super picky child actually ate one whole patty and didn't say it was disgusting after tasting one crumb like she usually does! That is real accomplishment for me. This was easy to make, I didn't have to slave away in the kitchen only for my kids to take one bite and not like it. I used leftover cooked turkey and put it in the food processor, and skipped the parsley since my kids would never eat anything with "green stuff" in it. It was a success! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These are fast, easy-to-make, and tasty. This is a wonderful recipe. I substituted matzo meal for the bread crumbs (which I couldn't find) and used 1/2 cup of that instead of 1/4 cup because the raw meat mixture seemed kind of soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Amazingly moist! Used white onion instead if green, and ginger powder. I also added about a tablespoon Dijon mustard. Will be making again! Served on whole grain bun with Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I thought this was very good, mine didn't turn out dry. I grilled them on my George Foreman to good effect. I had about 1.3 lbs. of ground turkey and was able to make 8 smallish burgers just perfect for the 8 smallish Weight Watchers buns I had. I was very pleased to be able to make a patty and a bun for 200 calories, not to mention making two nights' dinner for our family of four in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good and flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I found this recipe when I wanted to use up the last of my green onions and some ground turkey. It was so good, full of flavor and far from dry (even when reheated). I did add a tablespoon of water becuase I was wary of it being dry. I didn't add any ginger either! And I used Pam instead of oil to cook the patties in a skillet. I served it with brown rice and a vege. IT turned out great! My fiance loved it, and he ain't a fan of ground turkey (becuase the texture is so much different from that of ground beef, but he said the flavor trumped the texture!). My coworkers liked it too, and asked for the recipe. This will be used often in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I thought this was great. I went without the onion (used onion powder) and used ground ginger instead of the ginger root, and added some ground mustard - skipped the parsley. Very pleased with the results. Think I could get my family to actually eat ground turkey with this recipe, and that's saying alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I just made these and I think the flavors hold a lot of promise. I can't speak to the texture because I made mine super soft for my toddler by adding milk-soaked bread. Despite the fact that I doubled the garlic, added a small amount of salt, pepper, and sesame oil, they were still a bit bland. The next time I make this I am going to add more of all the flavor ingredients I used this time (garlic, ginger, soy sauce, sesame oil, pepper, and salt). By the way, for those of you that find the meat dry, you might want to try a trick suggested by Cook's Illustrated: add 1/2 cup of ricotta cheese for each 1.25 lbs of 93% lean ground turkey. They say it makes the burgers moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This were really good, I mixed the green onion with some yellow onion and also added a dash of Worcestershire sauce. We cooked them outside on the grill which turned out excellent, but put them on tray to make sure they wouldn't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States