Turkey Patties with Cranberry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
First impression: Breakfast sausage. 'Not what I'd like for a burger, turkey or not; but, for that, it was fine. Since I had 20oz mixed turkey, I pretty much upped all the ingredients by 1/4 - except for the eggs, which I didn't add at all. For 20oz turkey: 1/2c plain breadcrumbs (yeah, more would've been okay; but I didn't want meatloaf either), 1/4t each granulated garlic & cayenne, 1 1/4t each salt & paprika, 1/2t black pepper, 1/2t + 1/8t sage. I feel like I should make biscuits for these. :/ I didn't play with the cranberry business at all. I don't want to make biscuits, but I probably will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were pretty good- I cut the cream in half but next time I'll also use less bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Two words: ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meshell_lwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
The Turkey patties are great. I avoided the sauce all together. I mixed the whole cranberries from the cranberry sauce in with the ground turkey. We loved it. It's the best turkey burger I've ever tasted. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myvallie
Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I wish I could divide the turkey patties from the cranberry sauce as far as this rating goes. From now on I will prepare the turky patties but ditch the sauce. I think the turkey was wonderful and nice and healthy and lean, and then all that was taken away with a heavy sweeet cranberry sauce.I thought it was a lot of work as well to go back and forth from the over and stove top, adding and removing things. Again the turky was wonderful and I'll use that part again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
very good could double or triple sauce to put over potatoes or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My family really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Sauce was terrible, would have been better without the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
The sauce is wonderful. I'm thinking about serving it with the gravy for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States